Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Made this last night.... wow was it good! The dough wasn't thick and overly heavy like most cobblers. I would love to try this with Blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Burgess Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this up...(it's so easy!)...took it to work and I am not kidding, they were just about licking the bowl clean! They loved it! They only thing I would do differently is to add more cinnamon. I love the stuff! I made this for the first time yesterday and I went and bought more apples on my way home from work to make some more today for my husband. I made this exactly according to the recipe the first time. Add a little bit of vanilla ice cream...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My family loved the recipe. The pecans add something special to the cobbler. My only mistake was with the apples I used. Should have used something a little more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this for friends last weekend. They all raved. Only change was subbing walnuts for pecans because I had them leftover from Christmas baking. My friend's husband said it was the best Apple Cobbler he'd ever had...ever! Quite a compliment! Will def. make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Came out perfect.!!! Serve it warm with vanilla ice cream and it's the perfect dessert. It's not too sweet and I just love the simplicity of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherviera
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was AMAZING! My husband eats anything but rarely Raves!! He called his friends over to eat this! I modified it a little, because, frankly, that's what I do, cooking is like art, you have to modify! I added 1/2 c Melted butter to the apple mixture on the bottom in addition to the butter in the batter. Also, I added a few more pecans, cause well, they're good. I added some nutmeg and cinnamon for flavor and I used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar (Splenda) for the batter instead of all white sugar. I will definately make this again! For apples, make sure you use something firm and tart. I used Jonathans they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherviera
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I took this to a dinner party and it was a hit. Since one review mentioned that it didn't come out of the pan well I put a streusel layer at the bottom and baked it first. Then went on with the recipe. I did have to add more liquid to the batter as I found it was too thick. I also had some dried cherries so I chopped them and added them to the apples. We are gluten free and I substituted a g/f flour mixture and no one knew! I will make this again! Jo Hills
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is my absolute FAVORITE. I make it all the time and everyone just loves it!! Eat while warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side and it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemomma2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
It was okay. Didn't really taste like a traditional cobbler - the "crust" was more like cake sitting on the apples. Also rather dry. The pecans tasted great, and if you had it with vanilla ice cream it was overall a good dessert, but not exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States