Apple Pear Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
yummy I love bananas, so I added one banana and the flavor really came through. Homemade applesauce is much, much better than store purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my kids finished it the same day! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it. Add sugar to taste if your fruit isn't sweet enough, as is sadly sometimes the case with grocery store pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This tasted very good, though I agree with the other reviewers who stated it was a little thin. The next time I make this, I'll use half as much water since the fruit releases so much juice as it cooks. I wasn't sure whether to peel the fruit. Many other recipes recommend leaving the peel for better texture and nutrition, but I wasn't sure my food processor could handle the skins. I ended up peeling the apples only. There were some tiny pieces of pear skin after I pureed, but I probably wouldn't have noticed them if I wasn't looking for them. I'll probably try leaving all the skins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Best pear/ applesauce I've ever had. I drizzled about a teaspoon of honey into the food processor while making it and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tasted great! I left it chunky because that's how I like it. It did look more runny than I had expected but it didn't taste runny/liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!! I added a little pumpkin pie spice, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My house smelled absolutely amazing as this sauce simmered on the stove.So easy and economical when apples and pears are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Super easy to make, and absolutely delicious. I didn't process it though, just mashed it manually because we like a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The pears I used weren't quite sweet enough, so I ended up adding maybe a Tbsp of sugar, I also added about a 1/4 tsp of salt to accentuate the flavors. Loved the buttery smooth texture of this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States