Apple Pan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
It wasn't inedible but it was bland for me. It has a very unique flavor but there was just something missing for me. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I thought it would be more flavorful with all the seasoning that went into it , but it was just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I prepared this as directed but after cooking the recommended time in a covered skillet it was still so soupy. So I kept the lid off, turned up the heat a bit to brown the chicken and let the juices reduce... Then it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I didn't use any pine nuts or jalapenos for different people's tastes/allergies and, since i didn't have any apple juice on hand, I used a hard apple cider. Everything else was exactly as the recipe said and I thought it turned out wonderfully. It was warm and unique and gave a nice fruity spice to chicken. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
It's actually more like 3.5 stars...but since that wasn't an option...3 it is. Not a bad summer dish- refreshing and light-just not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This sounded good but in my opinion the finished product was not worth all of the work. It was a little bland. The jalepenos definitely helped, but it was not up to my expectations. The apples blended in a bit and it was difficult to taste them. It was not bad but just not flavorful enough. I agree that it might be better cold and in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuleta
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I did not add currents or pine nuts as I did not have any! But I am eager to try it again with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I think we would have liked this recipe better without jalapeno (which completely overpowered all of the other flavors) and less thyme. I only tasted those two flavors. I doubt I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I had a bag of apples in the fridge I was trying to use and found this recipe. As I had all the ingredients, I thought I'd give it a try. The flavors went together well. The thyme especially gave the dish a great flavor. The next time I think I will add a little chicken stock/broth to give a more saucy consistancy to spoon over some rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was very good. I made it as written except I omitted the thyme and I subbed walnuts and cranraisins for the pine nuts and currants. I think the pine nuts would of been better especially if they were toasted and chopped. I also chopped the cranraisins. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before sauteing. I thickened the pan juices with a little water and cornstarch. My apples of choice were 2 golden delicious and 1 red delicious. I served this over white rice. Keep the salt shaker handy. I had to salt it while eating. This recipe is a nice combo of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States