Apple Orchard Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This punch is really good - I used one bottle of champagne instead of the ginger ale and within 15 minutes had to mix more. I was asked for the recipe many times during the evening! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Everyone, kids and adults like this... be sure to double the recipe because it goes quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The first time I made this the cranberry was really strong. I made it again and cut the cranberry concentrate in half and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this for a get together at my house. Was a big hit and looks beautiful with the apple slices floating in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
A good, easy autumn punch and a pretty colour. Everyone said they liked it. It's easy to adjust quantities to serve a crowd. I followed the advice to use orange slices to garnish; I mixed navel oranges and clementines for a fun variety of sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made it with a 3-year-old and a 7-year-old. They thought they were hot stuff being able to pour the liquids into the punch bowl. They loved everything about this punch and asked for it the next day. For me? Not the best punch I've ever had.. not by a long shot. Used this recipe exactly, then tried tweaking it in terms of the juice concentrations to cut the sweetness. My husband took a swig of the original recipe and said it was far too sweet. On Day Two, though, I mixed the juices and put in the fridge so that the kids can add their own soda. That helped a lot. After reading the rave reviews here, am wondering if the brand of ginger ale matters. I used a store brand which may have been sweeter than say, Canada Dry. I'll keep trying this for the sake of the kids. OK, revised this upward. Way upward. It is now the definite favorite in our house without any soda. The juices blend well together and we have a pitcher in the fridge 24/7. I did find that the best "fizz" is cranberry Sierra Mist which may only be out for the holidays. Also tried it last night with sparking apple juice and that was tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is really great punch. I loved it!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Excellent Punch. I served this at my son's birthday party and everyone finished 2 batches. Since it was near Halloween, I froze some of the apple juice in latex (no powder) gloves and dropped it in the punch when ready to serve. People got a kick out of the hands floating in the punch. I will definitely make this again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I served this at a "Girls Party" and it was a hit. I put Triple Sec (Orange flavored liquor)on the side for anyone who wanted to spike it. They said it was awesome with a shot of triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States