Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nancykayjohnson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved making this apple crisp this morning!! Kitchen smells so awesome on this cold morning!! Will use this recipe many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annieelias
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Only thing I changed is used a 1/4 cup of white sugar instead of half a cup, and it was still reaaally sweet but it was reaaally good and warm and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieelias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Sweet and delicious. Could lessen the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just made this. It wasn't too dry like others mentioned but it was a bit too sweet. Will reduce amount of both sugars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
5 stars using notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Tried to make it healthier and it was good so I imagine original recipe would be very "musty" (Must have more!) — I added extra 1/3 cup oatmeal and cut back a bit on brown sugar. Amount I cut back on is the amount of raw sugar I used to mix with cinnamon and sprinkle on apples. Didn't use white sugar but used sweet apples and added a 4th. If you want the sweet recipe you ate as a kid, enjoy the original, but for those of us who aren't kids anymore, these modifications work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was a good idea using oatmeal but I think next time I would reduce the sugar by half, way too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Perfect. Just what I was looking for . Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great basic recipe for classic apple crisp. My daughters and wife all loved it! I was a hero at dinner time. I added some nutmeg and a few raisins. Used honey crisp appes fresh from the orchard. They are not my favorite baking apple, but the recipe turned out really nice nevertheless. Yum! I want to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeo725

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Absolutely NOTHING wrong with this recipe. One of the best out there for us!!! Well ok i lied there is one thing wrong with it.... I EAT SOOO MUCH!!! Thank you Dave Behnke for this!!!! Ps one cookin as i speak ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States