Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Mixed the white suger and cinnamon with the apples, and threw in a handful of chopped rhubarb from the garden. Fantastic! Couldn't have been better...or faster...or easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Easy to make and super yummy! Based on the other reviews, I cut down the white sugar -- I filled a 1/4 cup and eye-balled it as I sprinkled it over the apples; I didn't even use the entire 1/4 cup. A few other modifications I made based on personal preference... I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour (I always do when I can), I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and I didn't peel the apples (this was out of laziness). It came out delicious and perfectly sweet! My husband threatened to eat the entire thing tonight lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I loved the topping. I used a food processor to pulse the dry ingredients (used white sugar because filling has brown) and oats to a finer consistency before drizzling in the melted butter and pulsed a bit more until moist. Came out so wonderful. . For the filling, I used the "Apple Pie by Grandma Ople" and added 2 tsp of cinnamon to the filling, as well as used dark brown sugar. The inside looked like caramel, I got RAVE reviews that it was the best apple dessert they have ever had. If you are making a very large dish, double the filling. This dessert combined with the pie filling was INSANE...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine0120

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Easy and very tasty. I followed the recipe but I used 3/4 cup of sugar, 3/4 cup of flour and 3/4 cup of oatmeal. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla powder and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix, 100% Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious! I substituted the apples by frozen blueberries and it turned into an excellent dessert! Instead of melting the butter I cut it into small pieces and placed them all over the the flower and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rayna C.
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this but I used Apple pie filling and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Inedibly sweet, I think the 1/2 cup of white sugar on top of the apples could be skipped entirely (I made it with Gala apples). Good flavor otherwise, and one bowl prep is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laila Cohen
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I give this 5 stars unequivocally but I had NOT followed the recipe -- by accident I left out the white sugar. In a flurry I sprinkled some on top when it was cooked, put some butter here and there and put it in for another 5 minutes. I'm not sure it would have made much difference but what is clear is that the desert is plenty sweet without the white sugar and even I tend to have a sweet-tooth. Had it with vanilla yogurt (no ice cream available) and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It has become a favorite of our family. Be sure to cook it long enough for the sugar on the top to caramelize. It is way better than what the picture shows:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States