Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great with pears too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique DesRoches Jacques
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really great base recipe as is though I'd adjust the amount of white sugar, depending on the sweetness or tartness of the apples. Could easily add other ingredients (raisins, nuts, etc) to suit anyone's personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique DesRoches Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Tasty but REALLY SWEET! I would cut down the white sugar and cinnamon mixture to probably half. This is a must serve with vanilla ice cream to combat that over the top sweetness. A great recipe to use up those extra apples during fall. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this recipe for my family. Instead of using fresh apples, I had a can of apple topping/filling & it didn't take as long to bake. It was great! Nice, easy recipe for a quick desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ming
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made some slight changes as per suggestions from others plus past personal experience. Combine sliced apples w cinnamon & white sugar in a separate bowl. I also added a pinch of nutmeg and a dash of vanilla. Let this sit a while to draw out some of the liquid (finished product will not be too dry this way). Combine remaining dry ingredients plus butter in another bowl. This facilitates construction since the unique aspect of this recipe is the inclusion of the topping on the bottom as well. The outcome was easily one of the Best Crisps i ever made or enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
House favorite! I have made this about 6 times and it always turns out great. I did change it a little bit - I coated the apples with the cinnamon and sugar mix before layering them in the crisp. We have tried it both ways and prefer it mixed in. We also add another small apple sometimes, and use old fashioned oats. Last time I used 2 small apples, 1 pear, and 1/2 cup or so rhubarb. It was excellent! Great base recipe, easy to make it your own. Thank you Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I doubled the apples and added some raspberries too. Everything else the same. Excellent and easy to make. Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy and very. tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved this. Added 1/2 t vanilla to mix. Coated peeled, chopped apples in cinnamon and sugar instead of sprinkling on top. Used only a bit of cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Easy and delicious. The second time I did not use water, as the Granny Smith apples were moist enough. I added extra apple as, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States