Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
YUM! Very tasty recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this recipe with gala apples in their skins (all I had in the house) and gluten free flour and it was FABULOUS! Even my husband enjoyed it! Am clipping this out and adding to my recipe file! I will definitely make again without skin, but very, very good! Would have added a photo, but we gobbled it up way too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have made a lot of apple crisps in the last year thanks to the local apple festivals. Could not find my favorite recipe, so tried some new ones from the web. This was the worst. One bite, threw it away. Dry, dry, dry. Like eating dehydrated apples covered by raw oats. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This may be the BEST apple crisp I've had. Apples caramelized nicely with the sugar and butter. Next time I will double the apple content. One complaint from a family member was that it was chewy (like a candy apple) but I thought it was great! Will be making this again...so easy and oh so gooey good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Seriously delish! I will next time however double the apples and maybe cut 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar and use sweeter apples instead. I drizzled a little Carmel sauce over the top, some whipped cream and cinnamon on top. It was to die for! Thanks for great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I found it way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
WAS AMAZING! I think i may try omitting some sugar next time but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was awesome, for those who found it dry did not realize what the crumble mixture should look like, here is a few tips, test out a small portion once you have the crumble all together press it between your palms and make a small pancake, make sure you press hard, if you find that it feels to dry add a bit more butter, You will know its right if you feel the moisture in you palms and the crumble stays together and is hard to break apart. I hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had no fresh apples so instead I used a 21 ounce can of apple pie filling. Put down first layer. Used a knife in the can to dice up the apple slices, then poured entire can over first layer. Sprinkled it with some cinnamon sugar I keep mixed in the spice cabinet, then put top layer on. Hit the spot! Wish I had a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I had high expectations for this since it was so highly rated. But I was disappointed with the final result. I tweaked the recipe. I used whole wheat flour, added nutmeg, extra cinnamon to the apples and cut down on the white sugar (only used 1/4 cup). It was so dry. The mixture did not clump together like crumbles normally do. And it was very sweet, although I did not add all the white sugar. Overall I enjoyed the taste but not the texture. I will make this again but next time I will boil the apples in nutmeg, a little sugar and cinnamon so that they won't be so dry and will also use less flour and oatmeal so that the crumble mixture won't be so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States