Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rayna C.
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this but I used Apple pie filling and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Inedibly sweet, I think the 1/2 cup of white sugar on top of the apples could be skipped entirely (I made it with Gala apples). Good flavor otherwise, and one bowl prep is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laila Cohen
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I give this 5 stars unequivocally but I had NOT followed the recipe -- by accident I left out the white sugar. In a flurry I sprinkled some on top when it was cooked, put some butter here and there and put it in for another 5 minutes. I'm not sure it would have made much difference but what is clear is that the desert is plenty sweet without the white sugar and even I tend to have a sweet-tooth. Had it with vanilla yogurt (no ice cream available) and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It has become a favorite of our family. Be sure to cook it long enough for the sugar on the top to caramelize. It is way better than what the picture shows:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyKay Johnson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved making this apple crisp this morning!! Kitchen smells so awesome on this cold morning!! Will use this recipe many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyKay Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annieelias
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Only thing I changed is used a 1/4 cup of white sugar instead of half a cup, and it was still reaaally sweet but it was reaaally good and warm and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieelias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Sweet and delicious. Could lessen the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just made this. It wasn't too dry like others mentioned but it was a bit too sweet. Will reduce amount of both sugars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
5 stars using notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States