Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I love it!! And my biggest critic's too (my children) and its so simple to make im a beginner so this is PERFECT for me it makes me feel like a pro cooker! Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zeppenfeldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and used juicy apples too. This was far too dry for us. You need to add a lot of ice cream when you serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I serve with Devon cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Excellent! Don't change a thing. Made it for a large family gathering, and everyone was raving about the apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Mixed the white suger and cinnamon with the apples, and threw in a handful of chopped rhubarb from the garden. Fantastic! Couldn't have been better...or faster...or easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Easy to make and super yummy! Based on the other reviews, I cut down the white sugar -- I filled a 1/4 cup and eye-balled it as I sprinkled it over the apples; I didn't even use the entire 1/4 cup. A few other modifications I made based on personal preference... I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour (I always do when I can), I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and I didn't peel the apples (this was out of laziness). It came out delicious and perfectly sweet! My husband threatened to eat the entire thing tonight lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I loved the topping. I used a food processor to pulse the dry ingredients (used white sugar because filling has brown) and oats to a finer consistency before drizzling in the melted butter and pulsed a bit more until moist. Came out so wonderful. . For the filling, I used the "Apple Pie by Grandma Ople" and added 2 tsp of cinnamon to the filling, as well as used dark brown sugar. The inside looked like caramel, I got RAVE reviews that it was the best apple dessert they have ever had. If you are making a very large dish, double the filling. This dessert combined with the pie filling was INSANE...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine0120

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Easy and very tasty. I followed the recipe but I used 3/4 cup of sugar, 3/4 cup of flour and 3/4 cup of oatmeal. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla powder and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix, 100% Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious! I substituted the apples by frozen blueberries and it turned into an excellent dessert! Instead of melting the butter I cut it into small pieces and placed them all over the the flower and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rayna C.
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this but I used Apple pie filling and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States