Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Added walnuts which I roasted for 5 minute first at 350F. I'm going to use a little less honey next time. Used old fashioned rolled oats, half of which I ground up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
These were great! I think they were spiced just right. Hey Cindy, did you by any chance go to High School in San Jose, Calif.?? I knew a Cindy who married a "Carnes" after High School. Anyway, loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These cookies are an excellent healthy alternative! They were very simple to make, and they stay very moist even after several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Everyone loved these cookies. When the oven buzzer went off after each tray load, my parents, brother, sister, and boyfriend came running to eat them up. I honestly couldn't keep up, and now I'm making them again tonight. Thanks for this great yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
these cookies were sooo yummy!! very moist and soft. i did alter the recipe a bit by adding about 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips, and i also added a pinch each of ground ginger, nutmeg and clove in addition to a little extra cinnamon...they turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This doesn't taste like it's good for you! I added about 3/4c. raisins, and substituted the margarine with 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and used applesauce for the apples. Increased the cinnamon to a fat teaspoon, and added a pinch nutmeg,ginger, and cloves. This will be our new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
It is the best cookies I have ever made, so delicious and rich, the honey is the secrete ingredient to this recipe that makes it so unique and hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Turned out perfect the first time! I cheated a bit, I did not have actual oatmeal so I ripped open a few packets of instant oatmeal, in regular and maple brown sugar. The tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
this cookie tastes almost too healthy with the first bite, but the second tells you that's it just plain delicious. i recommend it to everyone who wants to watch what they eat but still love every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very good. halved the recipe but upped the cinnamon and added a Tablespoon of Splenda Brown Sugar. Try it over low fat vanilla ice cream for a great summertime dessert. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States