Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
very healthy and inobtrusively so; a pity only hubby an I did appreciate. My kids were not impressed. I'll keep this recipe anyway, because this cookie is basically good and can stay very moist for some days. Some may like it sweeter, but I think it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but it sounds very healthy and delicious! I will definately be making it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
i adore 'healthier' recipes and this certainly didnt sacrafice any flavor. i loved them! incredibly tasty alongside icecream, or soycream! i did make a few changes. i used earth balance butter. i added a heeeeaping cup of wwflour instead of 3/4, used unsweetened applesauce in place of an egg, nearly 1.5 tablespoons of cinnamon, a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, and two teaspoons of allspice. believe me, i'm glad i did. i also used 4 stevia packets alongside the honey, and a PINCH of brown sugar. i only had applecrisp apples on hand so i used one of those. i used about two heaping spoonfulls of cookiedough per cookie, and the cooking time took about 4 minutes longer. delicious, not too sweet, and came out with the perfect consistency!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These were all right cookies. The texture reminded me more of a spongy cake than of a cookie. Also, I would suggest shredding or mincing the apples as "chopping" did not make them small enough for them to be evenly distributed in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrington, Washington, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I loved this recipe. My youngest daughter really didn't care for it. But my husband, who is diabetic likes them and they are low in carb so he can have more than one after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These are good. I put raisins in as other suggested. I think I may have gone over board on the apple (I used two small). These were very moist cookies. I think next time I'll make them with nuts...I just felt like they were missing something...and I think that its nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I just made these cookies and they are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but didn't have margarine so I used butter instead. After they came out of the oven my 3 year old and I sat and ate a bunch of them. She couldn't get enough of them, and I don't feel guilty for giving them to her. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Thanks for this excellent recipe. They're so good I snack on them all day long! I did make a couple of small changes though to cut back on the calories and fat and make a little healthier - I substituted the margarine for 1.5 cups of apple sauce and I substituted the 1/2 cup of honey for 1/4 cup of Splenda brown sugar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These taste great considering they don't have any sugar in them. If you are craving something sweet, this is not it. I used real butter, added raisins, and added a little nutmed and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I am trying to lay off the sweets, but wanted to make a snack for bible study that I could eat. This recipe was a great find. Very yummy...I especially like the taste of honey in it. My only complaint is that they are too delicate, which might be partly my own fault for chopping the apple too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERKRYNOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Welch, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States