Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are less like cookies and more like muffin tops. Still good, but not a cookie texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In_Ontario

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great cake like cookie. I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and used applesauce instead of the apple and increased flour to 1 cup. Also used 1 tablespoon of batter instead of a teaspoon. They taste just like muffin tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Angela~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made these tonight and they are excellent. I found a couple apples in the fridge and wanted to make something with them. Found this recipe and it was a huge hit. My son actually said they were better than my regular chocolate chip cookies. I like that there's no sugar, just the honey & apples. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper for me. I will make more to take to work where everyone is very health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these with applesauce instead of margerine and maple syrup instead of honey and added raisins. They turned out yummy! The texture is kind of spongy and more like bread or a muffin than a cookie, but they are still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Delicious! Will def make again. I increased the flour to 1 cup and also added brown sugar. They are cake like but very yummy. Make sure you grease the pan well.....they tend to stick. I could eat the entire batch. Oh and I added raisins too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very yummy! I did add 1/4 brown sugar for sweetness & all 5 of my children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These are far from moist, and how they got 48 cookies out of that recipe is beyond me. However these cookies are not so bad, they aren't sweet at all though. The apple adds a little bit of sweetness, and the honey a nice subtle undertone. Good for a quick, healthy snack on the go, but this recipe could use a little spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a cake-y, moist cookie with a delicate honey taste (used a mild, clover honey) - not very sweet. I cut a large apple just smaller than chocolate chip size, and there was barely enough dough to bind everything together. The addition of ground cloves, ginger, and nutmeg to my second batch was nice. My cookies were just over 1 Tbsp. big, yielding 3 dozen, and baked in about 8 minutes. The kitchen smelled so good! On an absolute scale of cookies, it's a 3 1/2 star recipe (I'd like cookies to be crisper and more caramelized). As a healthy, naturally sweetened snack, it's really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used substituted butter for shortning. They turned out just fine, and they were good, but just OK. Not as impressive to me as other reviewers thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Love these! They are the ideal "first cookie" for my little gal. The cakey texture is a plus for a toothless grin. I used butter, because I am more interested in a "natural" cookie low in sugar than reduced fat. Worked out just fine! I also used maple syrup, since those under 12 mos cannot have honey - also worked out great! Yummy for Mama, and yummy for babe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States