Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Yummy! Teenager and Preschooler both ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Outstanding Oatmeal Cookie. Made with my girls, 1 and 3 yrs old....they LOVE them! I added a little brown sugar and a packet of apples and cinnamon oatmeal to the mix. These are YUMMY and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Wonderful cookies! The smell is great, and the cookies are chewy and moist after they cooled. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I enjoy making recipes I feel are healthier for my family. I, too, substituted applesauce for the margarine. I also added 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, to please the kids. They gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
these were very good, i brought them to my volelyball banquet and they were all gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
delicious! i used all purpose flour instead of the wheat flour, and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar (and used less honey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
FANTASTIC. To make it a five star recipe though I made a few adjustments. I added about a 1/4 to a 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Threw in some extra cinnamon. Used brown sugar in place of honey because I didn't have any. And, I used chopped dried apples that I had in my pantry rather than fresh. Also, used 1/4 c. real butter rather than margarine and mixed 1 packet of instant apple cinnamon oatmeal in with the oats called for. If I were to make this again I would DOUBLE the recipe. For a healthy cookie you CANNOT beat these. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Overall this was pretty good. I did tweak it here and there and it lasted about 10 minutes with the kids in my home day care. I used regular butter not margarine, added 1/4 brown sugar, used 3/4 c. of oats and 3/4 crisp rice cereal. I also added a handful of mini chocolate chips and 1/4 wheat germ. Rather than an apple I used a little cup of applesauce. I cooked them on a cookie stone, so no need to grease the pans. I mixed all the dry ing. in 1 bowl and the wet ones in another, then conmined them. I dropped teaspoonfulls onto the pan and baked around 13-14 minutes. They are a bit more like a cake type cookie and they are not super sweet. They do not spread out much so you can fit a lot on one sheet. Perfect for kids or if you prefer a lighter cookie. Will make many times more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Was looking for a healthy recipe so I made this and it's great. Not as good as a cookie with lots of butter, sugar, white flour and eggs--but for a healthy cookie, it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Too spongy, not what I was expecting in a cookie at all. The taste is not too sweet and flavor very bland. It would make a good muffin maybe. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States