Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
tasted pretty good but totally crumbled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This is the BALNDEST cookie I have ever made. I am sure that with some alterations, it could be quite flavorful. THis won't be made in my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
If you are not looking for an extra sweet cookie this is a good choice. It is rather bland and does not have an explosion of flavor but I still think it is a good tasting cookie. I made it with the shortening and I think they came out wonderful! My 4 year old daughter loves them. All in all a great way to make use of some apples that are sitting around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
These are about the worse cookies I ever tasted. They are bland (as was said in another review.) They are gummy. They taste like they are missing something. I even added raisins to mine and almost another cup of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SICGIRL
Living In: Sea Isle City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I have been looking for a moist oatmeal cookie recipe for years but have failed until this one caught my eye. Reading all of the reviews I took their advice and used butter instead of shortening and added chocolate chips too. Instead of dicing the apples I chopped them in my foodprocesser and my husband RAVED!! Thank-you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
These cookies are sooooooooo DELICIOUS! I think this is my new favourite cookie recipe. I made a couple alterations though. I used butter instead of shortening, and raisins instead of walnuts. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I love this recipe. I just made it for a sick friend. Did change it a bit, because I cannot see using soo much shortening - it's gross. I used butter instead...same amount. And then substituted an oriental pear instead of the apple. Used Almond slivers instead of walnut. All the rest was the same. It came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Easy and Excellent. My toddler loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These were WICKED good! I was looking for a good recipe to use leftover apples in. These bake up really well - the dough puffs out nicely when cooked. GREAT flavor too - nice combo with the nutmeg, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
WELL DONE. This is a GREAT apple cookie recipe. Easy to make - as you will probably have all the ingredients already on-hand: All you need is to get some fresh apples! When I made these, I didn't think that there was enough dough to hold together all the walnuts, oatmeal and apple. But I was wrong- they bake up perfectly. I only got 2 dozen out of this recipe instead of the 3 dozen it claims. I will double this recipe next time. It's a good recipe - great combination of different ingredients make it a wonderful apple spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States