Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
When I bring these cookies to events they disappear and people ask me for the recipe so I know they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
These cookies were great - a nice change from my regular oatmeal cookie recipe. Husband and kids loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I read all of the reviews before baking these and I adjusted a couple of things. I used 2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. of nutmeg and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Also I found it to be very moist when mixing, so I added another cup of oatmeal. I really think they turned out great. Moist and flavourful. I gave it 4 stars because of the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I've made this recipe over a dozen times, and I just love it! I omit the walnuts, and I substituted margarine for shortening because I rarely have walnuts or shortening in the house. Also, I double the cinnamon because I just LOVE the flavor it adds to these cookies. They're absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
tasted pretty good but totally crumbled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This is the BALNDEST cookie I have ever made. I am sure that with some alterations, it could be quite flavorful. THis won't be made in my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
If you are not looking for an extra sweet cookie this is a good choice. It is rather bland and does not have an explosion of flavor but I still think it is a good tasting cookie. I made it with the shortening and I think they came out wonderful! My 4 year old daughter loves them. All in all a great way to make use of some apples that are sitting around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
These are about the worse cookies I ever tasted. They are bland (as was said in another review.) They are gummy. They taste like they are missing something. I even added raisins to mine and almost another cup of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SICGIRL
Living In: Sea Isle City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I have been looking for a moist oatmeal cookie recipe for years but have failed until this one caught my eye. Reading all of the reviews I took their advice and used butter instead of shortening and added chocolate chips too. Instead of dicing the apples I chopped them in my foodprocesser and my husband RAVED!! Thank-you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
These cookies are sooooooooo DELICIOUS! I think this is my new favourite cookie recipe. I made a couple alterations though. I used butter instead of shortening, and raisins instead of walnuts. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States