Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Fantastic cookies! I used whole wheat flour instead of the white flour, added about 2 Tbsp of whole flax seed and 1/4 cup ground flax seed, and instead of the nuts, I just used 1 1/2 cups of finely diced apple. I sprinkled them with cinnamon/sugar before I baked. Turned out great! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Followed the recipe except for the nuts and these cookies came out Perfect, Moist and Delicious! I put the apples in the food processor, but I think it might be better to have chunks instead. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
These were ok when they came out of the oven. They were pretty cakey as others mentioned. They turned really gooey the next day in the cookie jar and all stuck together in a big gooey-apple mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA2704

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These cookies were delicious, they seemed too sticky at first so I added 1/4 cup flour extra. They turned out great and the whole family loved them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These cookies were very good but not excellent. Not very flavorful but nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
this recipies was very tasty,i actually added a pinch of clove.the only thing i didn't like is that i though the texture was a littly to "caky". but good in overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
The apples make the dough around it a little wet. And when you bite into the cookie, it tastes kind of like some hunks of dough didn't get cooked. Otherwise, very tasty! The batter will be wet and sticky, but have no fear! Just drop them onto your pan and they will come out nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Not too bad...family liked it more...I added a tsp. of vanilla to the batter (which I doubled)...and added some fuji and granny smith apples to it...i shredded the apples instead of chopped them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This cookie is cake-like, nice and soft. I made two batches for my son's 1st grade class. The first batch was with good tasty granny smiths, the second was with red delicious. The granny smith batch was a bit wetter and much more flavorful, while the red delicious batch was very low in flavor. I recommend using good tasty apples. I also used butter instead of shortening and 1 1/2 c. of finely chopped apples in each batch. This was great for the kid's apple fair at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States