Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
this recipies was very tasty,i actually added a pinch of clove.the only thing i didn't like is that i though the texture was a littly to "caky". but good in overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
The apples make the dough around it a little wet. And when you bite into the cookie, it tastes kind of like some hunks of dough didn't get cooked. Otherwise, very tasty! The batter will be wet and sticky, but have no fear! Just drop them onto your pan and they will come out nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Not too bad...family liked it more...I added a tsp. of vanilla to the batter (which I doubled)...and added some fuji and granny smith apples to it...i shredded the apples instead of chopped them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This cookie is cake-like, nice and soft. I made two batches for my son's 1st grade class. The first batch was with good tasty granny smiths, the second was with red delicious. The granny smith batch was a bit wetter and much more flavorful, while the red delicious batch was very low in flavor. I recommend using good tasty apples. I also used butter instead of shortening and 1 1/2 c. of finely chopped apples in each batch. This was great for the kid's apple fair at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Can't get too much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
loved these cookies and so did my family. the only change was that I doubled the recipe, added 1 more cup oatmeal and omited the walnuts, since we can't have any nuts due to allergies. excellent, excellent, excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachael
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I was a little scared at frist, but when I tasted that batter, it was great! and the end result of the cookie was good too! i followed the recipe exsactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I'm not sure what went wrong with these. I followed the recipe exactly and I was left with a thick, sticky batter. When I took them out of the oven they had gotten as big as pancakes and were just as flat. The flavor was bland and dissatisfying. My family ate them just to be nice, but I will most definitely not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was delicious, it makes a very light and fluffy cookie. I did add a little more cinnamon than the recipe called for and left out the walnuts, but they still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
i dunno what happened with the one's who disliked this recipe. i used this recipe as a fun project to do with my 10, 7, & 5 yr olds today. i WILL say that i added an extra tsp of cinnamon, but that's only cuz i'm a "cinnamon finatic"! i thought it was easy enough to do with kids, yielded exactly what it said it would, n the kids thought they tasted great! (i did too) i WAS skeptical too about the consistancy. but i figured i would trust it this once...i'm glad i did n didn't add more oats. they baked just fine, n came out soft n delicious. i will use this recipe again...prob for thanksgiving. thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States