Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
A different oatmeal cookie.... I enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. These cookies are really good. It's very important to remove the cookies onto the wire racks within two minutes or so of them coming out of the oven. Otherwise, they tend to stick to the tray. I will use butter i/o shortening next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! Unlike some reviewers, I did use shortening. I also doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg, and added 1/2 c. of raisins and 1/2 c. of crushed sliced almonds instead of the walnuts. They are easy, delicious and disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Our family loves these. They are a nice and moist cookie. I made one double batch with shortening and the other double batch with butter. Both are good. But, the next time I make them I'm going to use shortening and add a cup of mini choc. chips. I think it would add even more tast with a little twist. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raush

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ruthton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written and they came out more like little cakes than cookies. They rise quite a bit and are somewhat dense. They do however taste very good, the apples and cinnamon go great with the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retrochick81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very good! As others have mentioned, they are cake-like, we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Because of the consistency of the batter, I decided to make muffins rather than soft cookies - it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made these cookies exactly to recipe using Jonagold apples. When I put them into the oven, they melted into a single sheet of goo. What a horrible mess! It took forever to clean the mess up. I should have read more than the top two reviews, because scrolling down now, I see this had happened to other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These are a really flavorful cookie! I used a red delicious apple, and 2 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, no nutmeg. I also substituted raisins instead of nuts and butter for shortening. My batter looked great; I don't know how other reviewers ended up with a too-liquidy batter. They did fall a tiny bit short of what I was hoping for, texture-wise...I love oats, but there seemed to be either too little or too much of them in this recipe -- they don't have that firm texture of a true "oatmeal" cookie. (Also-- This is supposed to make 36 cookies, but I got less than 20 so I must have made them too big!) 15 minutes did the trick for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
these were AMAZING!! even my dad who usually doesnt like sweets loved them with a passion and i will definitely make them again. i used butter instead of shortening like the other reviews advised and a bit less nuts and it was great. baking wise, i just let them become golden around the edges, and the result was a cookie with a crispy outside and a nice soft inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States