Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very soft and flavorful. Not too sweet. kid approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Loved these. Moist and delicious. I didn't have walnuts so used raisins. Had to cook longer than it said and I only got 12 cookies instead of 36 but they were great for my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Most delicious HEALTHY cookie EVER! The only thing I changed was instead of walnuts I used pecans. I felt they were better suited. I another thing is, that there almost like a bread (in texture). When putting them in the cookie jar they were so moist that they would stick to eachother when I would take out. For a more soild cookie I'm going to leave out for a few hours after I bake. Other then that this recipe is going in the vault forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I halved the recipe and substituted sugar for Splenda and added a little bit more than what was dictated. The texture was very nice, but the resulting "cookies" tasted like buiscuts. Next time I'll add some vanilla and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a really great dish! I didn't use the nutmeg and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yuminmytum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were delicious, however missing something so I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to give it a little extra flavor. Make sure you keep in refrigerator afterwards for storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Seem to be more of muffin top cookies...BUt soooo yummy!! I switched the shortening for butter since I didn't have the shortening. Oh and I also put raisins in as well since my kid is a nut for raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Mmm! I used brown sugar instead of white, butter instead of shortening and about 1 1/4 c of quick cook oats and these came out awesome! Think more like an apple bread cookie than a chewy oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
made these when I had some apples that were starting to turn and needed using up. slightly crispy outside with a cake like inside. Very pretty to look at too. yummy fall treat on a November afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Came out great, added some extra cinnamon too, like previously posted. I would recommend getting them off the pan fast, they stick. I used a small amount of cooking spray after the first two pans, worked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States