Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Love this - Just changed my favorite cookie from oatmeal raisin to apple oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I wanted something sweet but didnt have a whole lot to work with. I found this recipe and these are by far one of my favorite cookies now!! and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were delicious! The texture with the apples and the walnuts was lovely. They're fluffier cookies than I expected, but I really like that about them. Easy to make. They smell amazing when they come out of the oven. I've definitely got to bake these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these today - I substituted splenda for the sugar, and in place of shortening, I used 1/4 cup butter, and the rest applesauce to cut down on fat/calories. I doubled the cinammon and nutmeg. These were awesome cookies! Next time I'll triple the batch to have some for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Came out really yummy- I used the oats from trader joes, they are chewy and the pieces of apple make them moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
They were nice and moist like cake batter, held together very well, came off the pan very easy and i loved the fact that they wern't so sweet but when i followed the recipe i found that they are tastless and considering all the spices that were added i find it to be a big disapointment and i couldn't taste the apple so next time i make them i will add more of the cinnamon and nutmeg, add some vanilla extract and maybe try a granny smith apple in place of the maccintosh i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Hensler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I substituted butter for margarine, and doubled the oatmeal. I think next time I might try using agave nectar or honey in place of sugar, but this time they turned out great! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
From the ingredient list and a lot of the reviews, I expected great things from this recipe and was totally, totally disappointed. I did use butter instead of the shortening but that was the only swap I did from the posted recipe. The batter was very, very moist. It cooked up flat, stuck to the pan and were rather tasteless especially considering the amount of nutmeg, cinnamon and apples in it. They easily fell apart as well. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These cookies have been like crack for me and my son. I used butter instead of shortening, half a cup of sugar instead of 3/4 a cup, and almonds instead of walnuts (we used the last of our walnuts in some zucchini bread last week). Yummy! We called them Michaelmas cookies, but I don't think any will be left come Michaelmas. We'll have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very soft and flavorful. Not too sweet. kid approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States