Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I have been looking for a moist oatmeal cookie recipe for years but have failed until this one caught my eye. Reading all of the reviews I took their advice and used butter instead of shortening and added chocolate chips too. Instead of dicing the apples I chopped them in my foodprocesser and my husband RAVED!! Thank-you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
These cookies are sooooooooo DELICIOUS! I think this is my new favourite cookie recipe. I made a couple alterations though. I used butter instead of shortening, and raisins instead of walnuts. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I love this recipe. I just made it for a sick friend. Did change it a bit, because I cannot see using soo much shortening - it's gross. I used butter instead...same amount. And then substituted an oriental pear instead of the apple. Used Almond slivers instead of walnut. All the rest was the same. It came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Easy and Excellent. My toddler loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These were WICKED good! I was looking for a good recipe to use leftover apples in. These bake up really well - the dough puffs out nicely when cooked. GREAT flavor too - nice combo with the nutmeg, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
WELL DONE. This is a GREAT apple cookie recipe. Easy to make - as you will probably have all the ingredients already on-hand: All you need is to get some fresh apples! When I made these, I didn't think that there was enough dough to hold together all the walnuts, oatmeal and apple. But I was wrong- they bake up perfectly. I only got 2 dozen out of this recipe instead of the 3 dozen it claims. I will double this recipe next time. It's a good recipe - great combination of different ingredients make it a wonderful apple spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I used 1/4 cup margarine and 1/4 cup shortening instead of 1/2 cup shortening like suggested and omitted the nutmeg in favor of more cinnamon... thought the cookies tasted too bland, very soft and crumbly... was disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These were wonderful cookies. I did change a few things -- margarine instead of shortening, omitted nutmeg for more cinnamon & added chocolate chips. I made these for my daughter's Kindergarten class snack and everyone loved them! I will definitly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
very good cookie! i used 1/4 c margarine and 1/4 c shortening, and switched the rolled oats for "fruit müsli", which gave me an assortment of raisins, nuts, and grains. light and fluffy, great for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I really liked the added apple. It gives the cookies the unusual taste (to my mind). Cookies are soft, not crunchy, but that's what my family really liked. No cookies are left for tomorrow, which means next time I will bake double portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States