Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy, just a few ingredients, and the cookies are moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe is soo great and I didn't knew how healthy it is. The bad news:my cookies love each others and they expanded. Why this happens?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina Villalba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I was expecting a cookie that is served at a favorite restaurant of mine and this definitely was not it. The cookie was dense and cake-like and rather bland. The batter was thin and runny so I added 1/2 c more oats. It actually was too salty for my taste. That being said it is a good "snack" cookie for my five year old but not what I wanted in my Christmas cookie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with the following changes, as suggested by other reviewers: 2 tsp cinnamon, butter instead of shortening, 2 cups of oats and almonds instead of walnuts. The cookies needed more sugar and were bland. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Photo by BooksandBurgers
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Never made these before. Added butter instead of shotening, and added a TSP of vanilla and 1/4 C of raisins. oh my gosh!!!!! These were more than good! I made homemade whipped cream (which took 2 seconds to make) and that was the icing on the cake so to speak. Will for sure be making these again. The husband and 6 year old kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is a great recipe for a moist cookie. My only change was using half a cup of brown sugar and a quarter cup up white sugar. Macintosh apples in my second batch were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I added an additional cup of oatmeal used butter instead of shortening and a half cup of chia seeds ( trying to be a bit more healthy in this house we are the family that would eat half the batter before we baked the cookies) I also made a simple drizzle frosting for the top .. Powered sugar, milk and a little almond extract ! They were a hit even the very picky 3 year old eat them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Yum! Great way to use up some apples. I used 1 stick of butter as I am a farm girl :) I chose pecans over walnuts. I also used some apple pie spice, about a 1/8tsp. I upped the oats to 1.5 cups. Cookies rise nicely, kind of like a little apple crisp in a cookie. Bake a bit longer if you like more crunch. I topped mine with cinnamon chips and crushed graham cracker crumbs. Great Recipe Laura, thank you for sharing! These are going to be a favorite, I can tell already! These are really fail proof, change the spices or topping to your personal liking but the recipe itself is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Sienko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These are delicious. Made exactly as stated, without nuts. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We really liked these cookies. I am not a fan of shortening, so I used organic butter. The next time I make these, I will chop the apples smaller, and perhaps add a few raisins. It's a great way to use up those apples that are past their eating prime. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States