Apple Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is a great recipe for a moist cookie. My only change was using half a cup of brown sugar and a quarter cup up white sugar. Macintosh apples in my second batch were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I added an additional cup of oatmeal used butter instead of shortening and a half cup of chia seeds ( trying to be a bit more healthy in this house we are the family that would eat half the batter before we baked the cookies) I also made a simple drizzle frosting for the top .. Powered sugar, milk and a little almond extract ! They were a hit even the very picky 3 year old eat them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Yum! Great way to use up some apples. I used 1 stick of butter as I am a farm girl :) I chose pecans over walnuts. I also used some apple pie spice, about a 1/8tsp. I upped the oats to 1.5 cups. Cookies rise nicely, kind of like a little apple crisp in a cookie. Bake a bit longer if you like more crunch. I topped mine with cinnamon chips and crushed graham cracker crumbs. Great Recipe Laura, thank you for sharing! These are going to be a favorite, I can tell already! These are really fail proof, change the spices or topping to your personal liking but the recipe itself is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These are delicious. Made exactly as stated, without nuts. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We really liked these cookies. I am not a fan of shortening, so I used organic butter. The next time I make these, I will chop the apples smaller, and perhaps add a few raisins. It's a great way to use up those apples that are past their eating prime. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Love this - Just changed my favorite cookie from oatmeal raisin to apple oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I wanted something sweet but didnt have a whole lot to work with. I found this recipe and these are by far one of my favorite cookies now!! and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were delicious! The texture with the apples and the walnuts was lovely. They're fluffier cookies than I expected, but I really like that about them. Easy to make. They smell amazing when they come out of the oven. I've definitely got to bake these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these today - I substituted splenda for the sugar, and in place of shortening, I used 1/4 cup butter, and the rest applesauce to cut down on fat/calories. I doubled the cinammon and nutmeg. These were awesome cookies! Next time I'll triple the batch to have some for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Came out really yummy- I used the oats from trader joes, they are chewy and the pieces of apple make them moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States