Apple Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
No apple flavor, not enough cinnamon, and I even added 1 tbsp. to the batter. The major problem:too much baking soda!!! I even cut down half a teaspoon. Will never make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made these according to directions except I added 2 t. cinnamon to batter. I topped with the streusel from the Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe (1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour, 1/8 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 1 tablespoon butter). The recipe made 24 muffins and 36 mini muffins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I've tried. Left out the nuts but didn't change anything else, and my mom actually ate 2 of them right out of the oven! This amazed me as she is an awesome cook, and is very picky. This is definitely a keeper. Want to try this with cherry pie filling next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I didn't want a large amount of muffins so I cut the servings back to 12 muffins. This presented a problem because I wanted to use a whole can of apple pie filling. What I did was cut the sour cream (I used fat free yogurt in it's place) back to a half cup and just went ahead with the full can of apple pie filling. Before adding the wet ingredients to the pie filling, I mushed up the apples a bit with a pastry cutter. I didn't think there was enough apples in the pie filling so I peeled/cored/chopped one very large Honey Crisp apple and threw that in. We don't care for walnuts so I used pecans instead. These turned out okay. I think next time I'll make these with my changes and maybe see if I can't cut back on the sugar/butter/eggs to make them a little lighter. I might throw in some apple pie spice too. Good recipe to play with and a nice way to use that one can of apple pie filling in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
used 3 apples and 2 pears, cut into little pieces instead of the pie filling - so incredibly moist and delicious THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamadu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I really liked these muffins. I did add a lot of extra cinnamon to the muffin batter like some other reviewers suggested. Other than that I made no changes. I thought these were perfect, but my husband thought they were not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made these for my co-workers, and have gotten only RAVE reviews! They are so moist, and just the right combination of sweet and nutty. This is going to become one of my regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great and simple recipe. I added 1.5 Tsp of cinnamon, used fresh 2 cups chopppedGranny Smith apples, and then topped with a crumb topping (see Banana Crumb Muffin recipe here on AllRecipes!). This was fast and easy and the kids loved them! Next time I'll add another 1/2 cup apples. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe and I will be using it again. I didn't have sour cream so I substituted vanilla yogurt and they turned out great! I think I will add more cinnamon to the batter next time and maybe cut back on a bit of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States