Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I took the suggestions of others and doubled the apples and cinnamon. These were fantastic! I was looking for a nice light snack that would fill me up in between meals and this hits the spot. Definitely double the apples and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Good recipe. I used brown sugar instead of white, added plain yogurt and cut down on the amount of oil. I also added a topping before baking made of oats, brown sugar, melted butter and cinnamon. Next time I will also try adding apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Fabulous recipe that the whole family loved. I read all the reviews and incorporated several into my muffins. I used two cups shredded apples, added one tsp of apple pie spice (as well as the cinnamon), increased the sugar to 3/4 cup, and added Donnainnc's crumbled topping she adds to all fruit muffins. Of course this increased the baking time but these muffins were so good that I didn't mind the kitchen cleanup. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! My sons loved them, even my picky 3 year old! Doubled the cinnamon but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making again=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Yummy but a little dry. I agree that more apple would help. I added a struesel topping of brown sugar, flour and butter cut together. It added a little more color to the top and a nice "bite" when eating. Great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Keeper! I've tried it just as written and with apple cider subbed for the juice. Both are really good. Tried with some whole grain flour too. These are not super sweet which is good if you ask me. The kids love them! Oh, and I leave the peel on the apple and no one notices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
With all the negative reviews I was in a panic. Should I make them? I don't want waste things. So I had the strength to do it. It turned out great!!!!!! Love it! Thanks for the great recipe! It was just perfect. Not bland at all. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made these muffins twice now and I'm rating the recipe as written. The first time I made the recipe as written and I found it to be quite bland. So I made them again and changed it up a bit. I used 1c all purpose flour & 1c whole wheat flour. I used the 1/2c white sugar but added 1/4c brown sugar (3/4c total). I substituted applesauce for the vegetable oil and I used 1tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon (was going to use apple pie spice, but my husband used it all up and didn't tell me!) I also used 1 1/2c apples (2 medium sized apples diced). I found these changes made the muffins really made the apple flavor stand out. My husband thought these were some of the best muffins I've ever made and my daughter gobbled hers up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Just ok. A little bit bland and a little bit dry. Best when they were fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made these exactly as written and was very disappointed. Didn't brown up well, didn't have a nice muffin texture. I make muffins about once a week so not sure what didn't work with these. Disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States