Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made these with my nieces when they spent the night. We ended up making them in my mini muffin pan instead. Made a ton there was no leftovers at all. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yummy for kids & adults. Had some apples lying around that no one was eating, gave this recipe a try. I doubled the cinnamon, and the recipe was a hit. Second time I added milk to make the muffins fluffier, and brown sugar & cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good...added a touch more cinnamon and used strawberry bananna juice as that's what I had on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this recipe this evening for my children, a 2 year old & a 3 year old & the only thing I did differently was bake it in a cake pan instead of a muffin tin & I sprinkled the top with a tiny bit of sugar & cinnamon. They gobbled it up & asked for more! I will be making this again, I thought it very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I took others' advice and changed a few things. I doubled the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons and the apples to 2 cups. I did not have apple juice but I did have applesauce so I used 6.4 oz of that plus 1/4 cup water. The muffins turned out great and my nanny family ate all of them in 2 days. Delicious and moist!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good! The only tweak I made was adding more apples as others suggested and a crumble topping, but the base recipe is solid. Remember, apple anything is only as good as the apples you put in it. Make sure your apples have plenty of flavor and are well-suited for baking. You won't get away with using a mealy, bland Red "Delicious" here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe is way over rated. I used 1/4c oil and 1/4c apple sauce to try and enhance the apple flavor. Otherwise the recipe was the exact same. These were not very flavorful and a good chunk was just stuck to the muffin paper. Definitely looking for a better muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These muffins were really good. The flavors complement each other nicely. I was able to double the recipe without any problem. My family and I really enjoyed them. I used a topping from another muffin recipe and I think it was a nice touch. These also bake very quickly, which is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
If I could give this 6 stars, I would. These are very easy to make and super yummy, the perfect breakfast muffin! Also, I got 15 muffins instead of a dozen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Double your spices, very bland as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States