Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very disappointing. Yes, they're quick and easy, but they're not very good, very dense muffins....taste like apple pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is great, but to make it special. Add 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips and you will have a recipe, that people will remember and want. The chips do add something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made these muffins last night and I can't say they were my favorite. The batter was very dry, almost like bread dough...I had to add about 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup more liquid just to get the batter to a consistency that could be added to the muffin tins. I did add some apple pie spice, extra cinnamon, and an extra cup of apples. I also made a streusel topping so the taste was decent but they came out very dense, more like apple bread than muffins. I think maybe with some tinkering these could be very good. But as is I probably would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OH WOW! This was a good one, it’s so quick to make and very light and tasty. I’m not a fan of muffins though cause they’re so dry usually but I loved it at my first try however I put more apple than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super easy to make, wonderful results. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Chen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed everybody else's recommendation and made these with double the apple and double cinnamon, for a friend's birthday. They turned out great and were very tasty. My only complaint was that they didn't rise as much as I expected, so they looked a little small in their cases. I guess next time, I will just have to put more mixture in! Otherwise, these are keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made these with my nieces when they spent the night. We ended up making them in my mini muffin pan instead. Made a ton there was no leftovers at all. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yummy for kids & adults. Had some apples lying around that no one was eating, gave this recipe a try. I doubled the cinnamon, and the recipe was a hit. Second time I added milk to make the muffins fluffier, and brown sugar & cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good...added a touch more cinnamon and used strawberry bananna juice as that's what I had on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this recipe this evening for my children, a 2 year old & a 3 year old & the only thing I did differently was bake it in a cake pan instead of a muffin tin & I sprinkled the top with a tiny bit of sugar & cinnamon. They gobbled it up & asked for more! I will be making this again, I thought it very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States