Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
YUM! The only change I made was to double up on the cinnamon (we love it). These were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
these always turn out nice no complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
They were ok. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
the very best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
SO. GOOD. I always put in extra apple and extra cinnamon, and a streusel topping makes it PERFECT. I will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I really liked this muffin recipe except next time I would half the amount of sugar because I found them too sweat. My son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Thank you for the great recipe!!!....I changed it up just a bit, instead of 1/2 cup of sugar, I used 2/3 cup and spinkled brown sugar on top before baking! I just like it a little more sweet:) Delicious muffin for breakfast with coffee or an after school snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. This was a huge hit, in 10 minutes all 12 where gone. I diced the apples, but not too small just to have more of the apple taste. You don't need to add more unless you want to. This would have been even better with some apple butter or some jelly, but by them selves where just fine on their own. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by P34CHZ
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I Loveddd itt!!!! it was sooo nice and crispy and amazinggg yummyumm and easy to make. For beginners like me I think this recipe is great! I must say after a day they lose there crisp :( but thats ok! Retoast it & it'll be just amazing :) I alternate the 1/2 cup of sugar with 1/4 sugar & 1/4 honey. I also used freshly juiced apple juice and I also kinda went crazy & added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon... :) Vegan apple muffins all the way! yayyayaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I doubled the apples and cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers and they turned out great! I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top before baking and used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour substituted for 1/2 cup white flour. I only had white grape juice on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States