Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great recipe. The only thing I added was a cinnamon/sugar crumb topping. I also used green apples which balanced the tart apple well with the sweet batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The kids didn't like them, but the adults did. I made them exactly as the recipe stated with no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My husband liked these more than I did. They were o.k., but nothing awesome to brag about. Here are the changes I made: 2 cups wheat flour, no sugar, 1/2 cup of apple sauce, 2 teasp ground cinnamon 2 cups of dices apples with skin on, 3/4 brown sugar, & 1/2 cup of walnuts. All of these changes gave me about 1 & 1/2 muffin pans worth. Also, they were on the verge of being overdone by 18 minutes so watch the time! I suggest greasing the entire muffin cup instead of just the bottom. I did this as recommended the first time and they stuck on the sides with only greasing the bottom. I did like that they weren't very sweet since they go good with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I doubled the amount of cinnamon and apples, just like what other folks suggested, and it turned out good. I didn't have apple juice so I substituted 8oz of apple sauce. I added walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used orange juice instead of apple juice and 1 1/2 cup of apples. It's kind of bland, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
no stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdezcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My co-workers and friends loved these muffins! They were moist and not too sweet; though I did follow the recommendations of other reviewers and also doubled the amount of cinnamon and apples. I didn't dice the apples as finely as I probably should of, but people seemed to really like the bigger apple pieces. I will definitely make this again. I also tried out DONNAINNC's muffin topping but it came out a bit too dry for me. It was still delicious, but broke off too easily. Maybe I left it in the oven for too long...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy to make, delicious to eat. Added more apple as suggested. Makes a great lunch box treat for the kids. Freeze well. Tried a batch with whole wheat flour but decided I prefered the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edenvale, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These were pretty good. The batter looked a little dry so we added more apple juice. I think I will replace oil with applesauce next time. I hope that will make them a little more moist and apple tasting. Overall they weren't too bad. Definitely a good place for someone like me, who doesn't bake often, to start and a just adjust to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States