Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
PERFECT for mornings on the run with a cup of java! Not too sweet... moist. Will be making these lots. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe and I took the advice of other users to "apple" up the taste more....so I used apple cider instead of juice and reduced the oil by about 3 tablespoons and added in about 1/4 cup of applesauce. I also reduced the sugar by about 3 tablespoons and they were soooo delicious, my toddler was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Dali
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Amazinggg. I made mine with granny smith I added double the apple and some chopped dried cranberries. I topped mine with Vanilla Bean cream cheese topping they tasted out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I am not much of a baker, but this recipe was very easy to do and the muffins turned out great. I used 1 Tbls of cinnamon and 2 cups of apples since others had suggested doubling both. My husband has eaten almost all of them. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These muffins were delicious and so easy to make!! The only changes I made were to double the amount of apples and cinnamon, as previous reviewers suggested. I also used 1/4 brown sugar & 1/4 white sugar. I used golden delicious apples. Everyone loved them!! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
20 min on 375 was perfect for me using whole wheat flour and double the apples. You can just fill the muffin cups and they won't make a mess with this recipe. Good muffins. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I used bananas instead of eggs because my partner is allergic and they came out fantastic! I'm making these again for our Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used freshly juiced apples. I would recommend adding 2-3x the cinnamon. Would make again and suggest to others for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I used some other suggestions that I saw. I doubled the cinnamon and the amount of apples. They smelled and were amazing. I am more of a cinnamon person so next time I might use more. My boys ate 2 muffins a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
very tasty... I didn't make it with the additional topping as many others suggested -- maybe the next batch... I used half oil / half apple sauce and I doubled the cinnamon... there seemed to be enough apples for my taste... will definitely make again if they freeze well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States