Apple Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used 2 apples, cinnamon and just 1 cup of milk and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
very nice in deed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Better than I would've expected; used 2 apples. My only problem was that it wasn't very cold, and too sweet, but overall fine-would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Awesome drink to get on the go, tried it with breakfast and enjoyed it, even with non-fat ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Tastes good. Needed one more scoop of ice cream for the consistency I like. Took me a minute to get past the texture as the apples don't completely blend. But good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The apple wouldn't blend, and it left the shake chunky. and I tried to blend the apple in so much, it got really foamy. idk...well, it tastes good without the apple! (very sweet recipe; seriously, lots of sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome Idea!!! A great new nourishment for my kids to enjoy. It gives a whole new light to the flat taste of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I like the taste but I think it's too grainy and foamy . Swallowing is hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Good. Sprinkled a couple taps of cinnamon on the top of the shake; was a nice addition. Make sure to blend until the apples are smooth. The apple flavor is mild. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I found that if you use at least 2 apples, it taste better. Plus if you add at least 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon it taste better yet. Still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States