Apple Matzo Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this last night for dinner. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Wonderful!!! All the recipes I used to have for this used a dozen eggs and a lot of sugar. This was a lot less, and it was great to make!! I doubled it and put it into a 9x13 pan. Came out wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Our family and guests like this so much, I've now made it the last two years. I followed the recipe slavishly but needed to cook it 10 minutes longer. Also, next year I'll decrease the amount of sugar if the apples and raisins are again so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is going to be a mainstay for our household during the winter holidays. I couldn't keep up with everyone's requests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABBITTZOSO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent! So easy to make and tasted awesome! I did substitute 1/4 cup of applesauce for the oil (I try to cook using less fat) and gave the top of the kugel a dusting of cinnamon before putting it in the oven. Will definitely make again and forward on! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
delicious! served it last night and I thought it was terrific! Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This kugel was absolutely delicious! I changed the scale for 20 people because I had a large crowd this past Passover. This recipe called for 8 eggs but because we watch our fat, I used 4 whole eggs and 8 whites. I also used a little more raisins and added the juice and rind of one orange. I think because of the sweetness of the orange, I might use a little less sugar next time. My crowd dosen't usually eat sweet kugel but they devoured it. It was light, moist and extremely tasty. This will definitely be the kugel I make for all my future Passover dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This Kugel is excellent!!!! I made it to contribute to a meal at my in-laws, and it was an instant hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
it does not look very appetizing but tastes delicious!!! everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Wonderful dish! the flavor of the apples was simply wonderful and you could hardly feel that you were eating matza! wonderful as a dessert with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States