Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Perfect and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I didn't have any oats on hand so I crushed graham crackers. Followed the other review recommendations and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is hands-down the best apple crisp recipe I have ever tried. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg to the top before baking, as others recommended, and it was great! The most crisp topping of any recipe I've tried also. I would have gotten a picture but it disappeared too quickly! I highly recommend serving this a la mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I dunno why its so watery. It taste good but the texture is not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowena Pablo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great apple crumble. Not too sweet which I like. I used pure grade B maple syrup. I use ambrosia apples which hold their shape and are a little tart. There is a depth of flavour in this that other crumbles do not have, so I think that comes from the maple syrup. If you want more of a maple flavor, I would suggest to incorporate some maple into the crumble topping. Perhaps use maple butter or maple sugar. I will make this again! EDIT: After it sat a day it took on way more flavour and was absolutely delish with some maple walnut ice cream! Let it sit a day and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penhold, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hauwa
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It was my first time and I kinda didn't stick to d measurements so mine turned out quite sweet. Was a great attempt at it though...didn't change anything. I found it easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I will try this again with some tweaking. I made it exactly to the specs of the recipe. The flavor of the crumble is decadent but the maple syrup makes it way too sweet. And, I think some spices will knock it out of the park. So...less syrup, add cinnamon and nutmeg. Also...depending on how thick you cut the apples, your cooking time may vary. I put it in the oven and set the timer to 35 minutes. I checked it at about 23 minutes and it was bubbly, brown and the apples were very tender so I pulled it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used sugar free syrup and added craisens and chopped walnuts. It was absolutely delicious! I baked it 10 minutes more until the topping looked brown or crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
So delicious and easy to make! I used apples from our apple tree and everyone that tried this loved it! I have also used the topping on other cobbler dishes, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Simple, delicious. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States