Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made this twice, using all different types of apples (whatever I've had on hand.) I also add a sprinkle of cinnamon, nutmeg etc. My two year old absolutely loves this dessert. It's a lovely crumble~quick, simple, and foolproof. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Excellent Excellent Excellent! We doubled the recipe and it completely disappeared! I will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
AWESOME!!! Easy to make. I didn't have regular maple syrup, so I used Red Raspberry Maple syrup I had in my pantry. That combined with whole cranberries, adding a little cinnamon & nutmeg in the topping really made this tasty. I did add a little cornstarch to absorb some of the liquid. I'm going to make for a baby shower I'm attending next week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Like another reviewer, I also ended up with a lot of liquid in the bottom of the pan. Next time I will mix some dried tapioca with the apples to absorb some of the moisture. Had a nice crumble though. My favorite apple crisp recipe on this site is Apple Crisp II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
A great fall treat! My housemates all loved it. I made this in a gluten-free variety substituing special gluten-free steel cut oats instead of oatmeal. Along with dashes of allspice and cinnamon. mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I just took this to our voting district this morning, and we all had a party. Everyone agreed that this was delicious! I don't love the taste of maple, except on pancakes, but the maple syrup taste didn't come through to me. Thanks so much for an easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I also had a watery mess in the bottom of my pan. Perhaps too many apples? I used 7 small ones becuase I didn't have any large apples hanging around...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Cofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It was light and crispy. Tasted great fresh out of the oven. Must add Cinnamon and nutmeg, would have added a little more maple syrup, and possibly add some pecans and use less oats. I also wish I would have made a little more of the topping in order to FULLY cover the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaFitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I was pleasantly suprised with this recipe. It had a very good flavor, and I am not a big fan of maple syrup. I didn't use the full amount, and I used Light syrup, but it was very good. Do not use Light Margarine however!! The topping does not turn out correctly! My cooking style is "trial and error"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States