Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is amazing... My children raved about this recipe!! And they request it every once in a while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeCtAbLe MoUtHFuLs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe was very good. Very sweet, though. It was great the next day cold, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe tasted pretty good... I just have a few issues with it... first of it is not a pie... I think it would make a great crumb pie but for that to happen it needs a crust and to be put in a pie pan... second... next time I think I will add a tablespoon flour with the apples to help thicken them... also a tad of cinnamon, nutmeg, or nuts wouldn't hurt.... but the spices may take away from the maple flavor... but I think a few nuts would be a great addition.... the crumb topping is very good though and this recipe is a very good crisp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RackDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wow! I made this with my eight year-old for a 4th of July BBQ. We followed the directions as listed without changes. It was perfect. Everyone LOVED it! It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
So yummy with vanilla ice cream. I doubled the topping except for the sugar and it was sweet enough with a drizzle of maple syrup over the fruit. I used black doris plums (canned) and fresh pears instead of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is, in one word, excellent! My apple crumble recipe calls for a pie crust and since I'm trying to cut down a bit on fat and carbs, this was a better choice than my standby. I was skeptical just piling apples in a pan without a crust, but this turned out so yummy! A hit with three out of four family members, the fourth only not liking it because she doesn't like her apples baked! LOL Thanks for a definite do-again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Great recipe, fast and cheap to make. Made some small ajustments with cinnimon and cloves. THANKS FOR POSTING THIS!! Its a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was good, but it was kind of like clumps of oatmeal cookies on applies. I probably won't make it again, but a good way to use some apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States