Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
So delicious and easy to make! I used apples from our apple tree and everyone that tried this loved it! I have also used the topping on other cobbler dishes, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Simple, delicious. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
i just made this. the topping is yummy but i got an apple soup instead of bake. the pan was half soup half apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
The crumble on top was amazing. It was apple soup out of the pan. I thought refrigeration would solidify it but it didn't. Would adding flour to the apple/maple syrup mix help? Extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great flavor! I made a couple of changes that people recommended, and this bumped it up to a 5/5. I used honey crisp apples and lightly coated them in cinnamon as I put them in the pan, and cut maple syrup down to 1/2 cup. Then in the topping mix I added cinnamon and a pumpkin pie spice mix (cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, etc). Took about 15-20 min longer to cook than recipe said. There was definitely some water in the dish from the apples, so next time I might try tossing the apples in cinnamon and flour as others suggested to thicken this up. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Made recipe exactly as written, no deviations. It was simply divine, very rich. I used Macintosh, perhaps next time I will use apples that are little less sweet. I served it right away and it was quite runny, but by the time it cooled down, it had thickened up and when reheated the next day it did not become runny again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
We had way more apples than expected so made a double batch. One we did with the maple syrup and the other with the blueberry syrup. We added cinnamon and raisins and then ate it warm with vanilla ice cream. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needlewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Elaine
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I just made a small serving of this and yum yum yum soo good and smells amazing!! I did add flour and cinnamon when stirring apples as well as adding cinnamon to the topping. You also need like double the topping to really get it all covered. So with those small changes I will definitely make a full pan of this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great recipe. You don't need a lot of ingredients and it is relatively quick. I used a combo of museli and quick oats, which i think added to the texture. I also added raisins, crasins, nutmeg and cinnamon. We ate it with vanilla ice cream and gingersnap cookies, which really complimented it well. Next time i may try adding ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States