Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
it was great and very easy. i also added raspberries for a bit of tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrave Heights, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I used honey instead of maple syrup and just drizzle it over the apples. Also, i added a handful of raisins and 1/8 tsp of cinnamon before the topping. Oh and i suggest u double the topping. I serve each slice with a scoop of low-fat vanilla ice cream and it's a hit! Thank you for this great recipe,Helene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Very good and very easy. However it was a little too sweet with all of the maple syrup. I even cut the syrup down to a half of cup. Would probably make again using lighter syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Altingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
YUMMY! I'll definitely make this again and for company, too. Like other reviewers, I used only 1/2 cup maple syrup and doubled the topping and put cinnamon on top. I also used regular oat flakes, as rolled oats are hard to come by in Austria. It was very crunchy and lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Yummay! I used to much syrup and my apples were floating. I poured the extra syrup back into the bottle and oh man it was good on my pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth_has_sandy_cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I've made this several times and it has become one of our favorite treats. Yesterday, when I made this, I didn't have oats on hand so I used 1/2 cup of corn flake crumbs instead. Both my wife and I thought the corn flake crumbs were even better that the oats! I also have cut down on the syrup to 1/2 cup and there is plenty to cover all the apples. Before I put the syurp onto the apples, I sprinkeled cinnamon and nutmeg on the apples. I highly recommend the cinnamon. I can't imagine anyone not liking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is a delicious version of apple crisp. I used a 9x13 baking dish. Before I put the apples in the dish, I put them in a bowl and stirred in the maple syrup as well as 1 tspn cinnamon and 2 tbsp flour to make sure they were evenly coated. Followed recipe otherwise. Served with vanilla ice cream. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was an easy and yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
What a treat! This turned out great. Per other suggestions, I reduced the maple syrup to 1/2 cup and added a little cinnamon and nutmeg. My husband even enjoyed it and he usually does not like sweets. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
My husband said, "This is good," which is high praise coming from a man of few words and fewer preferences. I doubled the topping as recommended in other reviews (I'm glad I did, it's really tasty) and also used pure maple syrup. I agree with other reviewers that it came out too liquidy. I prefer a thicker sauce with the apple portion. I really like the idea of maple flavor, though, and may adapt this with some of the thickening strategies of other apple crisp recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States