Apple Maple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was one of those easy yet yummy desserts, I had everything on hand. Was great warm with vanilla ice cream. Next I make it though I will add apple pie like seasonings to it, just to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I've made this probably 15 times in the past year. It is quick and easy. I use apple cinnamin quaker oatmeal packets instead of rolled oats and it turns out perfectly. I've always used granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
So easy to make and easy clean up. Most importantly, exquisite taste and heavenly aroma thoughout the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was my first apple crisp ever, and the results were awesome. Made this today for someone's birthday and it was a hit. I added a few dashes of cinnamon to the batter and only used 1/2 cup of maple syrup. Awesome with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Using other recommendations and tweaking: Sliced apples and put into 8x8 pan and added 1 cup frozen blueberries. Tossed all with 1 tbs flour, 1 tbs cornstarch and 3 tbs lemon juice. Sprinkled top with nutmeg and cinnamon. Let sit. Topped with 1/2 cup maple syrup and 2x amount of topping. Bake for about 40-45 min. Nice and bubbly, not soupy at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Easy and delicious! One of my favorite combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I just took this out of the oven, and it smells wonderful! I nibbled it a bit and it's even better. I did cut back on the syrup, as most everyone suggested, to 1/2 a cup and added a bit of cinnamon. I ended up using 7 smallish apples. Everything else as done in the original recipe and I will definatly used this again! My house smells so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I doubled the crumb topping as suggested by others and added some cinnamon and lemon to the apples....served warm with vanilla ice cream...everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was awesome! I made it tonight. It's perfect and I didn't find it tooo sweet. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added a bit of cinnamon and a couple tbsp of flour to the apples. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
What a delicious autumn treat! I came home from apple picking with so many apples and had to pick an easy dish to make before they all went bad! I, too, reduced the maple syrup to 1/2 cup and used a whole cup of oats. I also substituted a portion of the butter with cinnamon applesauce and baked it an extra 5 minutes. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States