Apple Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I had 4 lasagne noodles and a little ricotta cheese to use up and came across this recipe. The first thing I did was adjust the servings to 6. I used 2 cans of peaches, thickened the juice in a saucepan with a little cornstarch and added some cinnamon. After that I followed the recipe as written. I have to say, it was surprisingly good. Reminded me a bit of noodle kugel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I used home made lasagna sheets and they blended well with the rest of the pudding. I only added one tin of pie apples but included 8 fresh apples sliced and steamed in the microwave then blended with a bit of butter, cinnamon and a little sugar. (next time I might sprinkle some fresh lemon over) I also cut back on the cheddar cheese as was a bit nervous of the cheese element. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very yummy...I was hesitant at first about the cheddar cheese, but it does work...my family loved this warm gooey dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I was looking for something different to take to an apple-themed potluck. I have to say that I was pleasantly suprised; this was pretty good. I made my own apple filling because nothing tastes better than homemade! I could, however, see using the plain sliced apples in a can and sweetening them myself, just to save time. This bakes up really nice; however, I think one more cheese layer would make it 5 star. Oh, and I used lowfat ricotta cheese, reduced fat cheddar for half of the cheese, and light sour cream. There wasn't anything left at the potluck to take home. Thanks for the interesting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was not good and a big dissapointment. Apples and cheddar cheese are good, but the pasta was an unpleasant texture with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was very unique and delicious! I made it with no bake noodles, which I do not recommend doing! There just wasn't enough liquid, so they were a bit rubbery and underdone! I also made it with homemade Apple Pie filling, using a recipe I found on this site. That made it extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is really good. I made my own apple pie filling to use in it. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this yesterday afternoon and it was a huge hit. I was searching Lasagne recipes for a birthday party and this came up. I was more intrigued than anything. I made a few changes because of personal preference more than anything. I highly recommend this recipe for anyone that is looking for a new idea for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made this today for a ladies brunch and served it with sausage links. It was a huge hit with everyone! They all want the recipe. I also used 4 cans of apple filling like some others. Next time I am also going to double the cheese layer as I thought it was kind of "lost" with all the apples. Also used whole wheat oven ready lasagne noodles. This is not an overly sweet dish - making it perfect for a brunch item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Made this recipe for extra credit in my culinary arts class, all of the teachers I gave it to loved it! Most of the students [including myself] thought it was akward.. it seems to be an aquired taste because it's so rich. Don't think I would make it again unless someone asked me to. Would definately reccomend making this for adults, not children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Kingsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States