Apple Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Great dessert with Lasagne as the main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I've been making this recipe for 6 years and each time I get rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I've sub different kinds of seasonal fruit, such as blueberries, peaches, pears - depending what's in season as well as the cheeses (blueberries and chedder cheese not a great combination, but blueberries with goat cheese or a creamy swiss - wonderful). Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this once a few years back. I really didn't like it. Normally I love the way cheeses and fruits taste together but this tasted aweful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I did this and loved it just as the group of guys I did this for. It is great to make for a large dinner party or for a potluck. I did use 3 cans of the apple pie filling as I found it needed it. Also I used the no boil noodles to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very good! This is worth the try if you have extra noodles. You may want to go the extra mile and make your own apple filing. Yummy and creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe went over like gang busters at my dinner party. I left out the cheddar, added a third can of apple pie filling and added a bit of almond extract to the topping. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I didn't care for the fruit with the noodles. Find a substitution and I think it will taste better. I also didn't like the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a wonderful suprise! The noodles help hold it's structure! The taste was like a crisp, yet not as sweet with the adition of the cheese layer! This would have been given 5 stars if I had not had a little left for the next day and the noodles on the edge were tough and rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great Dessert!!! I had to make it beforehand and so I reheated it in the microwave. It was still very good, but I'm sure it's better when you first make it. I would absolutely make this again. I think I would try using my own pie filing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States