Apple Ladybug Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These were such a simple snack. The kids really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Granddaughter loved making these. Quick and easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This snack was just perfect for all 4 of my children - ages 5 to 16! They loved the fact they were ladybugs and the peanut butter, raisins and apple flavors together were fantastic. My youngest wants to use these for their next birthday party and have a ladybug decorating contest - thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My 5 & 4 year old boys enjoyed making them. I used a long two pronged fork to make the holes for the antennas. It was perfect bc they were the right distance apart and even level. The boys liked filling the belly with peanut butter as well! My only down fall was trying to use a different type of pretzel for the antenna (not a good idea) you just need to get sticks! I will admit both of my boys love apples, so i wasnt worried about the apples going to waste...but my 4 year old refuses to eat the peal! For the record...he has eaten one full half and one almost done with the second one as I type. Thanks for the fun afternoon snack idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Fun snack kids can make almost entirely by themselves. (After an adult cuts and cores the apples.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
My 5 year daughter and I made these for an after dinner snack one eveing. She loved it and we had fun making them. She couldnt wait to tell her friends that we ate "ladybugs" for snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very cute. I can't wait to make these for my future children. For now, my wife enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My kids LOVED this. They have asked for ladybugs several times since we first made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very cute recipe. I used natural peanut butter, which at room temperature can be a bit runny. So refrigerating the peanut butter might be a good idea. I also had a hard time getting the pretzels in the apples without breaking them. So I used a a chop stick to "pre-poke" the hole and that seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
i loved it....easy to make, quick and healthy n yummy. perfect afterschool snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States