Apple Julep Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't have any mint, but this drink is great anyway! All the flavors combine really well. It's like a healthier punch (since it doesn't have any added sugar). I will definitely make it again. I used pulp free orange juice which I think was a good call because as much as I like pulp in plain OJ, I think it would have been out of place here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I also had these at the Apple Barn in Pigeon Forge, TN. They are great. I didn't use the mint garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Love this! I've had these at a The Apple Barn in Pidgeon Forge,TN. Not sure if the recipe is exact but it sure comes close(didn't use mint)~might try it with a drop or two of rum flavored extract. Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Yummy! My young daughters enjoyed helping make this apple julep. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I first had this old time southern drink at the Apple Barn in Tennessee. On those hot Arizona desert days this is the cool refreshing drink to have after a long day of herding cattle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good! Most times I make it without the mint. BTW... It is the same recipe as the Apple Barn's in Pigeon Forge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love this recipe and so does everyone who's tried it. It's great for the kids and mix it with a sweeter white wine and you have a nice spritzer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was a bit unsure of this recipe; however, I wanted a non-alcoholic beverage at my party. I added more crussed mint than called for as well as about 3/4 cup of raspberries. It was great! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is great! I loved it and so did my family. I left out the mint garnish since I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassondra
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very yummy and a huge hit when I served a few other recipes from the "southern cooking" collection. Light and tasty for anytime... add a splash of Malibu for a summer evening cocktail :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States