Apple Julep Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Love this! I've had these at a The Apple Barn in Pidgeon Forge,TN. Not sure if the recipe is exact but it sure comes close(didn't use mint)~might try it with a drop or two of rum flavored extract. Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Yummy! My young daughters enjoyed helping make this apple julep. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is very main-stream to me....it isn't BAD, but it just is like run-of-the-mill, something I can buy in-store type of of thing. If I were to make it again, I think I would back off the pineapple juice a tad and even the apple juice...and add a bit more lemon juice for an added zing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is great! I loved it and so did my family. I left out the mint garnish since I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I also had these at the Apple Barn in Pigeon Forge, TN. They are great. I didn't use the mint garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I first had this old time southern drink at the Apple Barn in Tennessee. On those hot Arizona desert days this is the cool refreshing drink to have after a long day of herding cattle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't have any mint, but this drink is great anyway! All the flavors combine really well. It's like a healthier punch (since it doesn't have any added sugar). I will definitely make it again. I used pulp free orange juice which I think was a good call because as much as I like pulp in plain OJ, I think it would have been out of place here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by Cassondra
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very yummy and a huge hit when I served a few other recipes from the "southern cooking" collection. Light and tasty for anytime... add a splash of Malibu for a summer evening cocktail :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good! Most times I make it without the mint. BTW... It is the same recipe as the Apple Barn's in Pigeon Forge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love this recipe and so does everyone who's tried it. It's great for the kids and mix it with a sweeter white wine and you have a nice spritzer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States