Apple Jicama Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Simple, sweet,and so delicious! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is a really nice "change of pace" coleslaw recipe! I've never used Jicama before and bought an old, thick skinned one which didn't have the nice sweet flavor it should have had...so I only put a small amount in the salad. Next time I'll know better. But the flavor was great and the colors of green and red were festive enough for the Christmas potluck we took it to...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Love this slaw !!! Crispy, crunchy, & delicious!!! I love chef Johns recipes !!! Didn't change a thing, his recipes are spot on !!! We had it tonight with beef enchiladas (from this site) & our favorite Mexican rice(from this site). This slaw is a keeper, will make it again!!! thanks chef John, love your recipes!!! I rate this big 5!!! Could easily be a 10. Carol k Knutson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is a wonderful slaw alternative. If you're a slaw lover, this is for you. Don't be scared to add enough hot sauce and pepper, they offset the sweet and mayo beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe with fish tacos! I did add 2 Tablespoons of chopped green pickled jalapeno peppers and diced pineapple. I omitted the corn nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is great! I didn't add corn nuts and used lemon juice instead of pineapple juice. I think day 2 is best for eating it as the flavors can marinate with themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My little girls live this! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was really, really good - even without the corn nuts (whatever they are!) It will now be my go-to slaw recipe. Two things: I disagree that it must be consumed on day one. We managed to keep it for several days and it was just as delicious. Also, on Day Two I made Quinoa and Black Beans from this site, put it in soft corn tortillas and topped it with some leftover Apple Jicama Slaw and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I am not big on coleslaw, but thought this would go great with some BBQ. Let me just say...THEY LOVED IT!!! I didn't add the corn nuts, but did do the rest. I used low fat mayo and Sriracha hot sauce (because I wasn't sure which one and had that on hand) I will be making this again for the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was good but not fantastic. I didn't think the dressing had enough kick to it. Most people who ate it Easter dinner thought it was bland. May try it again and tweek the dressing somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States