Apple Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We don't have a barbecue but this sounded too good to pass up. I baked the chicken in a 350 oven for an hour, covered, and turned the chicken over half way through. Glaze was not overly sweet and the dijon mustard taste came through nicely which I was happy with since I do not care for dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I thought this sounded good, but I didn't want to grill in the winter. I tried baking my chicken (18 min, 375F, covered, rotated half-way) and it turned out great! I did double the amount of glaze, but kept the proportions the same and loved the flavor. Of course the jelly mixture melted a little, so I just spooned it on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I chopped up an apple in my mini chopper with about 2T of apple juice instead of the apple jelly and I omitted the salt. It turned out great! Next time I'll use slightly more honey and slightly less apple, to make it more glaze like and so it will spread easier, but all in all, it came out fantastic and it's a keeper. Served with rice/mushrooms/egg (fried rice style) and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this as written and was worried it would be too sweet but it tasted good. I was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this recipe for the second time tonight; Both my girlfriend and I have loved it both times. Like other reviewers, I baked it (350°, 40 minutes, covered) as grilling isn't an option this time of year. Using the recipe as written there was more than enough glaze for three full chicken breasts. I used apple butter rather than jelly, as it was what we had on hand, and the glaze turned out delicious. This is becoming one of our go-to recipes when we need something simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was great. I couldn't find apple jelly so I used Tart Michigan Cherry jelly (probably any jelly that you like would work), and baked in the oven at 350 for about an hour. I can't wait to try it when it's grilling weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We used Raspberry/Pomegranate Jelly instead of Apple, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I substituted orange marmalade and kept all the other ingredients the same. Rave reviews from hubby and kids. Thanks ~ this was so easy and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband loved this and said I wish you had made 4 chicken breasts instead of just two, then we could have had leftovers. I amended the recipe slightly based on some of the other reviews. I had red plum jelly in the fridge, so I used that instead of apple. I melted the jelly in the microwave just a bit, to make it easier to glaze the chicken. Hubby grilled in on the gas grill, we heated up the glaze to make it safe to eat and used it as a sauce. Yum, yum, good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Excellent taste and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States