Apple Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this as written and was worried it would be too sweet but it tasted good. I was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I thought this sounded good, but I didn't want to grill in the winter. I tried baking my chicken (18 min, 375F, covered, rotated half-way) and it turned out great! I did double the amount of glaze, but kept the proportions the same and loved the flavor. Of course the jelly mixture melted a little, so I just spooned it on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We don't have a barbecue but this sounded too good to pass up. I baked the chicken in a 350 oven for an hour, covered, and turned the chicken over half way through. Glaze was not overly sweet and the dijon mustard taste came through nicely which I was happy with since I do not care for dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this recipe for the second time tonight; Both my girlfriend and I have loved it both times. Like other reviewers, I baked it (350°, 40 minutes, covered) as grilling isn't an option this time of year. Using the recipe as written there was more than enough glaze for three full chicken breasts. I used apple butter rather than jelly, as it was what we had on hand, and the glaze turned out delicious. This is becoming one of our go-to recipes when we need something simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made it this weekend it was really good, my son who is very picky loved it. I let it marinate all day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was great. I couldn't find apple jelly so I used Tart Michigan Cherry jelly (probably any jelly that you like would work), and baked in the oven at 350 for about an hour. I can't wait to try it when it's grilling weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was so good! It was raining on the day I made this so I put these in the broiler and kept basting throughout the cooking process and they were so good! Even my five year olds liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I chopped up an apple in my mini chopper with about 2T of apple juice instead of the apple jelly and I omitted the salt. It turned out great! Next time I'll use slightly more honey and slightly less apple, to make it more glaze like and so it will spread easier, but all in all, it came out fantastic and it's a keeper. Served with rice/mushrooms/egg (fried rice style) and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I'm giving 5 stars to this one as well. SO easy and SO versatile. I used cherry jam and cooked in the oven. Awesome! This will be a go-to recipe for me as well. UPDATE: tried this again with the apple jelly... cherry jam was MUCH better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States