Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Left the cake in the oven for 55 minutes and let cool. When I flipped the cake out of the bundt pan, half of the cake was not done. Had to put back in the oven for another 30 minutes. Not sure what happened but that ended up drying out the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Delicious! It was very sweet, but I like it sweet. I made it fat free by substituting pumpkin for all of the fat,which produced an extremely moist cake. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I am not a baker - at all - but I made this last night, and got raves. It was easy and really delicious. As suggested by others, I subsituted some splenda for sugar, and applesauce for some oil. I can't imagine it would taste any better if it had the fatty/higher calorie stuff in it. I am now eating it with my coffee for breakfast....YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farrell100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Okay - all honesty......was drinking....made the cake....messed up the flour mixture....realized the mistake, pulled the cake out of the oven (within 10 mins) added the appropriate amount of flour and this cake was awesome! Very,very good - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was a very good budnt cake. I made it twice already because my mother requested it. I originally made it for her Ham and Bean dinner for the senoir citizens and they all raved about it at the dinner table. When I gave the last piece away to one of the elders my mother was ask me to make another cake. Thank you so much for sharing. Corrine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was a great cake. I actually made 2...1st was exactly as written and 2nd I made the following changes: used 2/3 c white sugar + 3 tbs Splenda, 1/2 c canola oil + 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce, 1 egg + 1/4 c egg substitute, 1/2 c honey, 1 1/2 c all-purpose flour + 1 c whole wheat flour, added 1/4 tsp ground cloves, I chopped instead of shred the apples and used white sugar instead of flour on the baking pan. It smelled so good coming out of the oven we dug in as soon as I flipped the cake out of the pan. I loved that the only chopping was for the apples. We only ate the doctored cake so far (the other is for my office) but it was so good with all the changes I can only imagine that the full effect one is even better. So quick and easy, my 2 1/2 yo dd helped and had a great time. I can tell I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Just perfect. Cant describe it any other way! So moist and yummy!! I served this warm from the oven and drizzled each piece with warm honey and it was gobbled up in minutes! A definate fall or holiday recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Made this for a brunch pot luck at work and it was excellent! Will definitely keep this in my recipe file for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I baked 2 smaller bundts at about 45 mins each. I too backed off on the honey to 1/2 cup, glad I did, it's rather sweet. It's not as moist as I would've anticipated with the honey. All that maybe because it was baked smaller, I will try another time in a large bundt and see. I am going to make some caramel sauce this evening and drizzled it over a warmed up slice of cake for dessert. On further thinking about this cake...I think a warm caramel glaze poured over it while the cake is still warm (therefore they cool together) would be what I do the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
excellent, moist, not too sweet. A perfect cake for dessert or with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States