Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Wow, this cake was awesome. I made it to take to my MIL last night for the Jewish New Year and it was a hit. I added an orange glaze to the top and sub. applesauce for the oil. Thank you for a yummy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Make no mistake - this is not a diet friendly recipe, but it was yummy. I made this for Rosh Hashana. I substituted pecans for walnuts which I think was a good choice. After it was all done, I drizzled a thin layer of honey on top and sprinkled powder sugar to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Delicious! Easy to make as well. Moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe, only adding some nutmeg because I love the spice with apples. I made a simple dessert sauce to go along with it: 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla in a saucepan. Bring to boil for 3 minutes and serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Thanks for sharing the recipe for this moorish cake!So easy to make and everytime I make it, the results are always perfect.It makes a great dessert by heating it up with a little drizzle of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyAustralian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Good...but even with 3/4 the sugar, too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Good cake. I made it pretty much as is- just added a bit more of the spices because I like things spicy! Didn't find it too sweet at all as other reviewers suggested. I dusted it with icing sugar, cinnamon and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made it with 1/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup cinnamon applesauce. I also made a brown sugar glaze (1/2 c brown sugar, 1 t vanilla and 2 T water) to put on top when it was done. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This tasted pretty good, but I think it would make a better muffin than a cake. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Excellent. I also made a few changes as other reviewers had suggested. I used 1/2 c. sugar, 1/2 c. splenda, 1/2 c. oil, 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and left out the walnuts (allergy). It was soooo moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Really good cake. Easy to make and delicious. I substituted 1/4 c. of the oil for applesauce. I probably could have cut the sugar down a little bit, too. Next time I will try a little less sugar and add a bit of fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States