Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is fantastic! I tried to up the healthy factor.. used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, cut the sugar in half (1/2 cup), used 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 of the oil, used 5 apples instead of 3. I also sauteed some chopped apple in a little butter to garnish the cake. It was moist and delicious, my guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Amazing cake. I baked it for Rosh Hashanah at my parent's house and it was a hit. I diced the apples instead of shredding and it turned out wonderfully. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I made a few changes though: I used butter instead of vegetable oil and brown sugar instead of white sugar. So good! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
really good but I needed to cook it longer. It was a really wet batter so it took longer than the listed minutes. Yummy though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wonderful! I even try this recipes for Rhubarb and Apple mixed. It was also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
A very moist bundt cake...I used half a cup of applesauce to replace some of the oil, reduced the honey to half a cup and left out the nuts. Good, but I like the "Apple Bundt Cake" recipe on this website better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour and used about twice as many apples. It came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
realy good did the applesauce instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
LOVED this cake, and I'm not a cake person! I used 1/2 of Splenda sugar blend in place of the sugar, so I ended up with a shorter, denser cake and cut the honey back to 1/2 cup. I also cut the oil in half and subbed apple sauce. It was plenty sweet enough and a huge hit at home and work. Will make again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Clairday Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Made this for a brunch at work and it was fantastic!! Will definitely keep this in my recipe file for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States