Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
A very moist bundt cake...I used half a cup of applesauce to replace some of the oil, reduced the honey to half a cup and left out the nuts. Good, but I like the "Apple Bundt Cake" recipe on this website better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour and used about twice as many apples. It came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
realy good did the applesauce instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
LOVED this cake, and I'm not a cake person! I used 1/2 of Splenda sugar blend in place of the sugar, so I ended up with a shorter, denser cake and cut the honey back to 1/2 cup. I also cut the oil in half and subbed apple sauce. It was plenty sweet enough and a huge hit at home and work. Will make again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Made this for a brunch at work and it was fantastic!! Will definitely keep this in my recipe file for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
the best apple bundt cake I have ever had.....so very moist, I will make more of this for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Me and my husband like this recipevery much. I used apple sauce in place of the oil, it made very moist.I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a delicious cake. I made it mostly according to the recipe. I only substituted 1/2 c applesauce for 1/2 c oil. I think I will cut back on the cinnamon next time. I think it tasted better on day 2. Will make again. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Made this for my first Rosh Hashannah, wanted something that mixed apples and honey. My family loved it, it was moist, sweet, delicious and very aromatic. I made a sugar glaze (confectioners sugar and water) to finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is by far one of the easiest and more flavorful cakes I have ever made!!!! I got total rave reviews when I made this! It is sweet, but good sweet and I did make a maple glaze to make it look pretty and even sweeter. I made it a second time and ran out of honey and used cinnamon applesauce...and I have to say, it was not as moist. It was a lot lighter and airy....but still good. I give it an A++...A total keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States