Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Made this for my first Rosh Hashannah, wanted something that mixed apples and honey. My family loved it, it was moist, sweet, delicious and very aromatic. I made a sugar glaze (confectioners sugar and water) to finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is by far one of the easiest and more flavorful cakes I have ever made!!!! I got total rave reviews when I made this! It is sweet, but good sweet and I did make a maple glaze to make it look pretty and even sweeter. I made it a second time and ran out of honey and used cinnamon applesauce...and I have to say, it was not as moist. It was a lot lighter and airy....but still good. I give it an A++...A total keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The only thing I replaced was the allspice for nutmeg because that's what I had, but no alterations needed!!! Perfect,yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Made as directed (minus nuts) and thought it was excellent. I felt there was no need for any type of icing or sugar as it would only "gild the lily." Received rave reviews from all who ate it! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe was really easy and though the cake seemed heavy when I picked it up, it's really moist and yummy. I was worried it would be too sweet based off of other reviews, but I ended up being 1/4 cup of honey shy, creating the perfect balance of sugar and spice. I also subbed in apple sauce for some of the oil, which I think added to the nice apple flavor of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I cooked the cake for 65 minutes, and it was still way underdone. A thick layer stuck to the pan, and the inside of the cake was sort of gummy. It was still good, but needed to be cooked much longer at a lower temp. The outside was browned. Still tasted good, but I may cook it some more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I needed something to serve for dessert with friends, one of whom is unable to have milk or soy. This cake not only did the trick, but it turned out fabulous. I used Pink Lady and Royal Gala apples for a blend that turned out to be perfect; the only thing I left out was the nuts. It's a beautiful moist cake, perfect for desserts or for coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made this for a work function and everyone loved it not a bite left. I followed the recipe exactly and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisanne_2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wardsboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made this delicious cake both as a bundt cake and as two loaf cakes. Wonderful! Rave reviews from all! Moist and great when baked and delivered warm to a neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful.Very moist and perfect texture,almost like apple bread only tastier. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States