Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dimka
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I bake sometimes for the clients of our hair salon and this cake is so delicious that woman don't remember to think about calories and everything:) I added the foxberries I picked in the woods this weekend and used freshly stolen apples from "no one's" garden :) Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimka
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I've baked this cake several times already -- each time it won RAVE reviews. (It's also a great Pareve dessert if you're serving meat for dinner and want to "keep it kosher" haha) ... very moist and rich, a great fall recipe! Also much easier to make than it seems, which is great because it never lasts long around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is good. Great texture. Great flavor. We are bee keepers and love to incorporate honey where we can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious! I took the advise of other reviewers and cut the honey to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I used dark brown sugar because that's what I had on hand. I also chopped the apples into small pieces instead of shredding. Perfect! I will be making this again! Thanks JAYDA for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Just made this using whole wheat flour instead of white, substituted 1/2 of the oil with apple sauce, used only 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of honey. I put about 1/4 of a cup of vanilla glaze on while it was still warm. Even with these healthy changes it was still very moist and delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved this bundt cake! The only changes I made was I cut the oil in half, only added 1/2 cup honey and added 1 additional apple. It was exceptionally moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the best cake I've ever made., tasty ,moist, and so yummy. I put 1/2cup white sugar,1/2cup brown sugar, and 1/2 cup honey. I also used spelt flour and melted butter, 3 cups shredded apple, 1/4 cup raisins soaked in Cherry liquor. it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am not a baker, so I am not sure what I did wrong, but this batter killed my hand mixer! I used some unsweetened applesauce in place of some oil, and I used Splenda, and the batter was so thick it froze my beater. I did actually finish mixing it by hand, and did bake it....for over 2 hours!!!! It tasted fine, a little like it wasn't quit finished, but ok. I am thinking it was the flour, but i put it all in a glass jar and do not remember what type of flour it was. I will add a photo soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I did modify it slightly, omitted walnuts and included plumped raisins cca 1/2 cup (microvawed raisins in water), lemon zest. Excellent result, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe, I've made it 3 times and it's always turned out perfect - no fail. It's such an easy recipe and really great flavour for the fall season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States