Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe. I didn't have allspice so I substituted 1/2 tbsp nutmeg..it was delicious. I used 2 red delicious apples and one granny smith. I used my hand grater and used the largest part of the shredder. I noticed that the granny smith stays white and produces more juice, while the red turned browm, even after sprinkling w a little lemon juice..really makes no difference, looks the same when done. I also made this a second time with 1/2 c chopped walnuts. the cake came out bigger..I am not that fond of nuts, but the people that were loved it. I think it is moister without the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCARLETT74
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, using Granny Smith apples and this cake is fabulous. It comes out really moist and flavorful. Baking time for me was 60 minutes. I baked it in a fleur de lis bundt pan (wedding present), which created nice detail on the sides, then sifted powdered sugar over the top. I was considering caramel sauce, but this cake really doesn't need any extras-- it's delicious as is. I'll be making this more often, definitely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! I made a glaze out of confectioner's sugar, milk, butter, vanilla, and scotch... Tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! I halved the recipe and made one loaf only so my husband and I wouldn't go crazy eating it. This is the best quick bread I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
VERY GOOD cake. The only changes I made to this cake was I only used 1/2 cup of honey instead of 3/4. I also shook some confec. sugar & cinn. on top & drizzled some caramel syrup over it all. Very moist & flavorful. Will make again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I made this for Yom Kippur Break Fast and it was pretty good. Dense, as is typical with honey cakes - but very good flavor. For me, it was missing something....I think I'll add 1/4t of ground cloves next time around. I made a few changes....for the sugar I did 1/3c Splenda, 2/3c sugar. For the oil I did 1/2c oil, 1/2c unsweetened applesauce. Next time I'll also change the flour and do 1 1/2c white and 1c whole wheat (I LOVE whole wheat flour with apples and honey!!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Made this today for a cooking group. Recipe was easy and well liked by all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Excellent cake! I made this for our Rosh Hashanah dinner and everyone loved it. Easy to make, very moist and no need for any glaze. Makes a great snacking cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
absolutely awesome...this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I just made this cake and within minutes of cooking the entire house smelled amazing. It wasn't out of the oven ten minutes before half of it was gone. I'm making another one tomorrow! It is simply delicious. It was easy to make and on a personal note...I threw in some extra nuts because we all just love nutty things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States