Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Everyone noted it was very sweet so I eased up on the sugar a bit and same of the honey. Just about 1/4 c less of each. I tossed in some golden raisins. Mind you, after cutting back on the sugar, I made a caramel glaze and smothered it in that with some chopped nuts on top. It was consumed in record time at the office so I can't complain. I thought it was quite tasty myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This would be 10,000 stars, but they wouldn't let us! We used some brown sugar and white sugar instead of just white, only used 2 apples instead of 3, and avoided allspice and nuts. You can just cook it for about 50 mins, and the cake of awesomeness is right out of your oven and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this exactly by the recipe, and it was delicious. I baked it in a Bundt pan for 60 minutes, and after the suggested cooling time it slid right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe to the t. It came out perfect. The cake is very moist but make sure you don't bake it too long otherwise it will be dry. It has sophisticated flavors the allspice and cinnamon taste it is a great cake for winter time! Make it you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I found it to be too sweet for my liking, and probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Needed an apple cake to take along to Rosh Hashanah and this fit the bill nicely. (A side note: I used Buckwheat honey which made this cake super dark, but I thought delicious. However I got mixed reactions from my family). The second and third time I made it I lessened the amount of sugar by a quarter cup. Halved the amount of oil and subbed in baby food applesauce. Replaced the cinnamon and allspice with Penzey's Cake spice (because I had it on hand). Added an additional apple and shredded half, then diced the other half for an added textural element; drizzled the apples with orange juice to keep them from browning. I did skip the nuts each time I made it because my family for some odd reason doesn't like them in baked goods. Thank you Jayda for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this for Rosh Hashanah. It was very popular especially with my husband. No more of the old honey spice cakes! I made it without nuts to accommodate some nut free folks, and drizzled it with a caramel glaze. It looks pretty when baked in a bundt pan if being served as the solo dessert, but if it's to be served along with other desserts buffet style, I think it would be better to bake in a loaf pan for easier cutting and smaller size portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Amazing easy and delicious a huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have been using this recipe to make apple bread for a few years and my kids love it! When I have an apple that no one seems to want to eat, I throw it in the freezer and save them to make this recipe. If it's a frozen apple, I don't even peel it. I like to make it in mini loaf pans and freeze for school lunches or bites after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Super easy and the whole office loved it. I followed recipe exactly except I did use a whole cup of the chopped nuts- only because I had two 1/2c bags. It was fine. Very moist. No one felt it was too sweet but is rich in flavor. Took a little longer for mine to bake- more like 65/70 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States