Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Good...but even with 3/4 the sugar, too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Good cake. I made it pretty much as is- just added a bit more of the spices because I like things spicy! Didn't find it too sweet at all as other reviewers suggested. I dusted it with icing sugar, cinnamon and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made it with 1/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup cinnamon applesauce. I also made a brown sugar glaze (1/2 c brown sugar, 1 t vanilla and 2 T water) to put on top when it was done. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This tasted pretty good, but I think it would make a better muffin than a cake. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Excellent. I also made a few changes as other reviewers had suggested. I used 1/2 c. sugar, 1/2 c. splenda, 1/2 c. oil, 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and left out the walnuts (allergy). It was soooo moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Really good cake. Easy to make and delicious. I substituted 1/4 c. of the oil for applesauce. I probably could have cut the sugar down a little bit, too. Next time I will try a little less sugar and add a bit of fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Left the cake in the oven for 55 minutes and let cool. When I flipped the cake out of the bundt pan, half of the cake was not done. Had to put back in the oven for another 30 minutes. Not sure what happened but that ended up drying out the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Delicious! It was very sweet, but I like it sweet. I made it fat free by substituting pumpkin for all of the fat,which produced an extremely moist cake. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I am not a baker - at all - but I made this last night, and got raves. It was easy and really delicious. As suggested by others, I subsituted some splenda for sugar, and applesauce for some oil. I can't imagine it would taste any better if it had the fatty/higher calorie stuff in it. I am now eating it with my coffee for breakfast....YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farrell100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Okay - all honesty......was drinking....made the cake....messed up the flour mixture....realized the mistake, pulled the cake out of the oven (within 10 mins) added the appropriate amount of flour and this cake was awesome! Very,very good - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States