Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made this for a work function and everyone loved it not a bite left. I followed the recipe exactly and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisanne_2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wardsboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made this delicious cake both as a bundt cake and as two loaf cakes. Wonderful! Rave reviews from all! Moist and great when baked and delivered warm to a neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful.Very moist and perfect texture,almost like apple bread only tastier. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Great cake! This has just become my new standard honey cake recipe for Rosh Hashanah. Good with and without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
WONDERFUL! Receiver rave reviews, changed a few things, did not shred apple, only chopped it, was to lazy to get out the food processor for 3 apples! and used applesauce instead of oil. I made ahead of time and refrigerated for Rosh Hoshanah, it was still moist and flavorful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by third_generation_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Wow, this cake was awesome. I made it to take to my MIL last night for the Jewish New Year and it was a hit. I added an orange glaze to the top and sub. applesauce for the oil. Thank you for a yummy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Make no mistake - this is not a diet friendly recipe, but it was yummy. I made this for Rosh Hashana. I substituted pecans for walnuts which I think was a good choice. After it was all done, I drizzled a thin layer of honey on top and sprinkled powder sugar to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Delicious! Easy to make as well. Moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe, only adding some nutmeg because I love the spice with apples. I made a simple dessert sauce to go along with it: 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla in a saucepan. Bring to boil for 3 minutes and serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Thanks for sharing the recipe for this moorish cake!So easy to make and everytime I make it, the results are always perfect.It makes a great dessert by heating it up with a little drizzle of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Good...but even with 3/4 the sugar, too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States